It Goes Like This

It Goes Like This

by Thomas RhettThomas Rhett


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 17


Thomas Rhett had a pretty good run in the 2000s. The son of country crooner and singer and songwriter Rhett Akins, he's written hits for Jason Aldean ("I Ain't Ready to Quit") and Florida Georgia Line ("Round Here"), as well as putting two of his own singles ("Something to Do with My Hands" and "Beer with Jesus") in the Top 30 country charts, and he hit the top spot in the summer of 2013 with a third single, "It Goes Like This," all of which will earn this debut album a whole lot of attention. Luckily for Rhett, he's ready, and this set, which features the kind of deep, drawled southern vocals and more-rock-and-pop-than-country production that passes for country music a decade and change into the 21st century, will undoubtedly generate another charting single or two, all of which means Rhett is poised to be the next big thing in the genre. It's a solidly professional outing, featuring all three of his singles and other tracks of similar construction, and it's full of energy, good humor, and the kind of backroad good-old-boy wisdom that everybody seems to love these days, even if it feeds more off nostalgia than reality. There really aren't any slack cuts here, although one track, "Sorry for Partyin'," a drunken lurch of a waltz if ever there was one, is a particular highlight. This album should put Rhett over the top as a contemporary country star.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/29/2013
Label: Valory
UPC: 0843930006854
catalogNumber: 0100
Rank: 45229


  1. Whatcha Got In That Cup
  2. Something To Do With My Hands
  3. Get Me Some of That
  4. Call Me Up
  5. It Goes Like This
  6. Make Me Wanna
  7. Front Porch Junkies
  8. In a Minute
  9. Take You Home
  10. Sorry For Partyin'
  11. All-American Middle Class White Boy
  12. Beer With Jesus

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Thomas Rhett   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Drums
Pat Buchanan   Electric Guitar
Matt Chamberlain   Percussion,Drums
J.T. Corenflos   Electric Guitar
Steve Fishell   Pedal Steel Guitar
Kevin Grantt   Bass,Jaw Harp
Tony Harrell   Piano,Hammond B3
Jay Joyce   Bass,Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals,fender rhodes,Synthesizer Strings,Guitar (Baritone),Hammond B3
Greg Morrow   Drums
Russ Pahl   Pedal Steel Guitar
Craig Wright   Percussion,Drums
Rhett Akins   Background Vocals
Russell Terrell   Background Vocals
Fred Eltringham   Percussion,Drums
Matt Stanfield   Keyboards
Virginia Davis   Background Vocals
Lee Hendricks   Bass
Brad Warren   Background Vocals
Brett Warren   Harmonica,Background Vocals
Jason Hall   Background Vocals
Mickey Jack Cones   Background Vocals
Rob McNelley   Dobro,Electric Guitar
Adam Shoenfeld   Electric Guitar
Joel Key   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo
Jedd Hughes   Electric Guitar
Luke Laird   Acoustic Guitar
Gloria Martinez   Background Vocals
Rich Redmond   Percussion
Jimmie Sloas   Bass
Mark Martinez   Background Vocals
Danny Rader   Acoustic Guitar
Jess Rosen   Background Vocals
Mike Johnson   Steel Guitar
Ilya Toshinskiy   Acoustic Guitar
Kelly Tillotson   Background Vocals
John Osborne   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo
Danielle Bradbery   Background Vocals
Ed Williams   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Background Vocals
Drew Gaw   Background Vocals
Alex Quattlebaum   Background Vocals
Whitney Cheshier   Background Vocals
Tom Luteran   Background Vocals
Samantha Thornton   Background Vocals
Nichole Rodriguez   Background Vocals
Kelsey Granda   Background Vocals
Julie Stuckey   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Peter Coleman   Engineer
Barry Dean   Composer
Jay Joyce   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Greg Morrow   Programming,drum programming
Craig Wiseman   Composer
Rhett Akins   Composer
Mark Irwin   Composer
Shane McAnally   Composer
Brad Warren   Composer
Brett Warren   Composer
Dylan Dresdow   Engineer
Rick Huckaby   Composer
Jason Hall   Engineer
Mickey Jack Cones   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Scott Borchetta   Executive Producer
Lance Miller   Composer
David Huff   Remixing
Lee Thomas Miller   Composer
Becky Reiser   Graphic Design
Michael Knox   Producer
Rodney Clawson   Composer
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Jody Stevens   Programming
Josh Kear   Composer
Luke Laird   Composer,Producer
Chris Stapleton   Composer
Ryan Gore   Engineer
Scott Cooke   Drum Editing
Jimmy Robbins   Composer
Ben Hayslip   Composer
Bart Butler   Composer
Larry McCoy   Composer
Michael Carter   Composer
Cole Swindell   Composer
Thomas Rhett   Composer
Chris Tompkins   Composer
Jarod Snowden   Vocal Engineer
Amy Fucci   Photo Enhancement

Customer Reviews