Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Iowa [10th Anniversary Edition]

Iowa [10th Anniversary Edition]

by Slipknot Slipknot
Iowa [10th Anniversary Edition]

Iowa [10th Anniversary Edition]

by Slipknot Slipknot
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 11


After a couple years of relentless touring in support of their self-titled breakthrough album, Slipknot regrouped to record Iowa, an ode to their home state that consolidates and punctuates everything that had garnered the band its cultish following. The monstrous guitar crunch, the concrete-dense rhythmic foundation, the frenzied singing, and the overall madcap fashion of it all -- Slipknot's trademark sound is very much at the forefront of this dark, dark album and is presented in epic form on the extended, album-closing title track, which brings to mind Children of the Corn-type terrors. Though not quite as commercially viable as the more straightforward Slipknot album, Iowa is a more interesting listen, one that envelopes you in its American Gothic shadow and leaves you feeling unsettled afterward. It's really all you could ask for in a Slipknot album, and then some -- perhaps some more than you'd like, in fact, if you're not part of the cult. [The 2011 Deluxe Edition of the album adds a bonus track (a remix of "My Plague") and a second disc made up of a live show recorded in London during 2002. There is also a DVD with a documentary about the making of the album and five music videos.]

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/01/2011
UPC: 0016861769451
Rank: 20641


Disc 1

  1. (515)
  2. People = Shit
  3. Disasterpiece
  4. My Plague
  5. Everything Ends
  6. The Heretic Anthem
  7. Gently
  8. Left Behind
  9. The Shape
  10. I Am Hated
  11. Skin Ticket
  12. New Abortion
  13. Metabolic
  14. Iowa
  15. My Plague

Disc 2

  1. (515)
  2. People = Shit
  3. Liberate
  4. Left Behind
  5. Eeyore
  6. Disasterpiece
  7. Purity
  8. Gently
  9. Eyeless
  10. Drum Solo
  11. My Plague
  12. New Abortion
  13. The Heretic Anthem
  14. Spit It Out
  15. Wait and Bleed
  16. 742617000027
  17. (Sic)
  18. Surfacing

Disc 3

  1. Left Behind
  2. My Plague
  3. People = Shit
  4. The Heretic Anthem
  5. Bonus Material

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Slipknot   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Slipknot   Composer,Lyricist,Producer,Engineer
Mike Fraser   Engineer
Pierre Lamoureux   Video Producer
Corey Taylor   Vocal Producer
Neil Zlozower   Band Photo
Ross Robinson   Producer,Engineer
Ron Mohrhoff   Video Producer
Will Shapland   Engineer
Simon Hilton   Video Director
Joey Jordison   Vocal Producer,Logo
Sid Wilson   Logo
Shawn Crahan   Director,Art Direction,Logo
Matt Sepanic   Engineer
Francois Lamoureux   Engineer
Matthew Amos   Video Director
Dave Myers   Video Director
Rachel Rumbold   Video Producer

Customer Reviews