Invisible Emmie

Invisible Emmie

by Terri Libenson

Paperback

$10.39 $12.99 Save 20% Current price is $10.39, Original price is $12.99. You Save 20%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Overview

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

This is the story of two totally different girls—
quiet, shy, artistic Emmie
popular, outgoing, athletic Katie
—and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .

All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

And don't miss Terri Libenson's next book, Positively Izzy!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062484932
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/02/2017
Series: Emmie & Friends Series
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 29,108
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.51(d)
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Terri Libenson is the bestselling author of Invisible Emmie and Positively Izzy. She is also the Reuben Award–winning cartoonist of the internationally syndicated comic strip The Pajama Diaries and was a writer of humorous cards for American Greetings. Terri lives with her husband and two daughters in Cleveland, Ohio. You can find her online at www.terrilibenson.com.


Terri Libenson is the bestselling author of Invisible Emmie and Positively Izzy. She is also the Reuben Award–winning cartoonist of the internationally syndicated comic strip The Pajama Diaries and was a writer of humorous cards for American Greetings. Terri lives with her husband and two daughters in Cleveland, Ohio. You can find her online at www.terrilibenson.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Invisible Emmie 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its cool
Anonymous 10 months ago
did+u+ever+read+dollar+girl%3F
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It+was+good+but+the+first+few+pages+were++boring.+I++know++you++might+be++thinking........+WHAT++IT++IS++NOT++BORING%21%21%21%21%21%21%21+I+am+sorry+but+is+the+truth+I+would+tell+you+why+they+were+boring+but+that+would+be+spoiling++the+book+so+I+will+NOT%21+Anyway+did+anyone+see+End+game+of+so+good.+and+please+I+know+this+is+off+topic+but+still+so+good%21+BYE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is wonderful, funny, and gives you a reality check
JillJemmett More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book, until the ending. It is a good comparison between a shy, quiet girl and the outgoing popular girl. However, I don’t think that Emmie’s position in the school would change so much in just one day. She experienced every emotion possible, from jealousy to anger and loneliness. I found the ending super creepy! I’m going to spoil it here, so if you want to read the book, stop reading now. In the end, the popular girl, Katie, ended up being all in Emmie’s imagination! It’s like the cliche ending of “it was all a dream.” It turns out that Emmie sketched Katie and imagined her saying everything that Emmie couldn’t say. I was so disappointed in this because all along it seemed like Katie was a real person in the school! I will admit the ending was surprising, but I found it creepy and strange too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Over all I think this book was outstanding and I loved the content and the best thing is that I could relate to it so much ??
LuckyBunBun More than 1 year ago
Very sweet. The characters are lovable, yet the story is somewhat plain and unoriginal. Loner artist girl has a crush on a boy. Something embarrassing happens to her and all... But I did not expect the twist at the end.
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
This was kind of cute. Art style is good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My daughter and I both loved this book. Great story with a fun twist at the end. This is a great book for middle readers. Well written and loved the art.