by Angela Royston


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, April 1


This fascinating series takes a very simple look at animal classifications, with each book focussing on a different group of animal. This book is about invertebrates: what they do, how they behave, and how these characteristics are different from other groups of animals. Beautifully illustrated with colorful photographs, the book shows many examples of different types of invertebrates in their natural environment.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781484607596
Publisher: Capstone Press
Publication date: 01/01/2015
Series: Heinemann Animal Classification Series
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 523,939
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 7.10(h) x 2.00(d)
Lexile: NC750L (what's this?)
Age Range: 6 - 8 Years

About the Author

Angela Royston has written many books for young people, including books about people at work, animals, health and the environment.

Table of Contents

Meet the Invertebrates 4

Animals with Shells 6

Squids and Octopuses 8

Crabs, Lobsters, and Shrimps 10

Insects 12

From Caterpillar to Butterfly 14

Living Together 16

Spiders and Scorpions 18

Many Legs 20

Worms 22

Jellyfish 24

Incredible Coral 26

Quiz 28

Glossary 30

Find Out More 31

Index 32

Customer Reviews