Interminable: Stories & Steps to Overcoming Life's Obstacles After a Repetitive Cycle of Pain and Loss. How to Maintain Your Win!

Interminable: Stories & Steps to Overcoming Life's Obstacles After a Repetitive Cycle of Pain and Loss. How to Maintain Your Win!

by Michael L. Henderson


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


How do you maintain your win when you climb out of a repetitive cycle of pain and loss? From time to time, life sometimes deals us a bad hand, and while many learn from their mistakes and prevent making new ones, others either consciously or unconsciously, find themselves on a much harder path. Many tools to help light the pathway for personal and professional growth and development await you in these pages.

You will meet a man whose exotic life journey defines success, and at times, starting again from "ground zero." Take a hard nosedive into a life filled with road bumps, and rising again to stability, love, clarity and true happiness. Wearing many hats was a necessity to find his true identity and purpose in life. Walk with Michael as he shares the pain of being a problem for those who loved him while he was set up to fail, embarrassed, doubted, ridiculed, and even left for dead.

"I always tease that during those homeless stints - If only I had some chemical issue or mental imbalance beyond that of being a striving entrepreneur, I would have probably found the assistance I was seeking faster."

Michael Henderson's hats include; a former police officer/detective, global security expert, serial entrepreneur, media commentator, public speaker, TV/Film producer and multiple charities board member.

In chapters of candid, plainspoken stories, Michael shares his successes, losses, and emergence into wisdom while offering a path for you to learn from his mistakes while gaining valuable fundamentals to easily incorporate into your daily routine. From aspects stemming from his international survival training, as well as his unique perspective from years of experience gained while protecting human life around the world.

Michael helps you hone and polish behavior and action skills to achieve your dreams and aspirations. To care is the first step in seeking a better life. The difference between the challenge and the win is to get up again, and again. Staying on your feet is already the start of WINNING!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781733539609
Publisher: Suite LLC
Publication date: 03/04/2019
Pages: 178
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.38(d)

About the Author

Michael Henderson, was born in St. Louis, Missouri, with an active and creative mind. His mother states, "Michael was always on the go, creating plays, singing, acting and playing cops and robbers."

Years and many struggles later, who would believe the experiences from his youthful journey would have prepared him for what he has accomplished so far. In High School, Michael was a dancer, actor and a volunteer police explorer in the Boy Scouts of America - Law Enforcement Program, which led him to become a police officer, then progressing into the world of private security and all-the-while being a successful entrepreneur. Although it did not all go as smoothly as it may sound. Michael encountered many obstacles, losses and pains throughout the way to success. The ups and downs were inevitable, but it was about learning how to overcome!

Now, Michael Henderson begins a new chapter, blending all of his life's experiences with all his passions--writing screenplays, producing television and film content, acting and hosting, and continuing entrepreneurial projects. Grander goals are ahead, some include broadening his global brand to enhance new philanthropy efforts, authoring books and influencing industries with his business acumen and personality!

Table of Contents

Foreword, ix Preface, xv

Chapter1: People...1

Chapter 2: Crossing Roads...19

Chapter 3: Being A Repeat Offender...43

Chapter 4: Where You Going, It Ain’t Over...57

Chapter 5: Never Put the Win in Jeopardy...72

Chapter 6: Horror or Just Make Believe...90

Chapter 7: The Pivot...107

Chapter 8: What Do “Those Words” Have to Do with It?...118

Chapter 9: Give Me Two Days to Formulate an Alternative...127

Chapter 10: A Win Is A Win...133

Appendix, 147

Appendix: Pictures, 149

Author Bio, 159

Customer Reviews