In Search Of Honor: Book 2 of the Apache Snow Series

In Search Of Honor: Book 2 of the Apache Snow Series


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Book 2 in the Apache Snow Series

Over 58,000 men and women bravely gave up their lives in the 10-year Vietnam War. Now, reverently remembered, their names are etched upon "The Wall" in Washington D.C. But, what of the millions who fought in this unpopular war? Men and women, who came home, were spat on and called names, such as 'Baby Killer', or 'Nixon's Gestapo'. Eighteen-year-old Christian boys, who lost their faith after first pulling an M-16 trigger. Today, these men walk streets as homeless drunks; many hooked on narcotics. Countless warriors suffer from various levels of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD).

Former 1st Lt. Bill Warrens, U.S. Army platoon leader and college graduate, is one such warrior. He's haunted almost nightly by the same PTSD nightmare; smothering him. The effects caused him to lose job after job. He left his family and way of life, becoming a vagrant. Now, dying from alcohol poisoning, he awaits death in a Los Angeles Veterans Hospital. However, a concerned Pastor Joshua Sanders, a Vietnam combat veteran, becomes drawn to help Dr. Scott Ahern, former combat medic, with PTSD outpatient groups and hospital in-patients. VA health care is limited by budget restraints. Obtaining medical appointments can often take months.

Pastor Sanders discovered mislaid paperwork for Bill Warrens. Inside, it's revealed Bill was to be decorated with the Medal of Honor, the highest military honor bestowed upon servicemen, for his gallant actions performed on Hamburger Hill in 1969. The award received for the same deeds that haunted his impaired mind, through distorted nightmares. Now it's a race to cut through red tape, so Bill Warrens is awarded his medal, before meeting his Maker. If the race is won, William Warrens Jr. will see his father's eyes light up with wondrous amazement, upon seeing the men he thought his actions had caused the death of.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780990345428
Publisher: Alaska Dreams Publishing
Publication date: 08/04/2016
Series: Book 2 of the Apache Snow Series , #2
Pages: 248
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.52(d)

About the Author

William Casselman was raised in Southern California and he enlisted in the U.S. Air Force in 1971 to become a Law Enforcement Specialist/Military Working Dog Handler. He served the next ten years in the military and met his lovely wife, Mona Sue, at Eielson AFB, Alaska.

A Vietnam veteran, he left the service to become a police officer in Dillingham, Alaska and spent the next twenty years in Alaskan police work. From patrolman to investigator, he has worked with four police departments and became Public Safety Director for the City of Whittier during the tragic Exxon Oil Spill of Prince William Sound in 1989.

William, a 32-year Christian, retired as Senior Investigator for the State of Alaska gaming program. With 35 years in Alaska, six children and 13 grandchildren, William and Mona Sue now live in rural Alaska.

Customer Reviews