In Return

In Return



$10.17 $11.99 Save 15% Current price is $10.17, Original price is $11.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


Seattle duo ODESZA stated their own sound with the title of their 2012 debut, Summer's Gone, a two-word phrase that perfectly captures the bittersweet and blissful mood of their electro-pop. In Return, the band's sophomore release, is an equally apt title on chronology alone, but it's also an indication that the band continues to offer the warm fuzzies, and still fills the gap between acts like Pretty Lights and Miike Snow. Making their porridge "just right," ODESZA are the group for the third bear, as highlight "Say My Name" with vocalist Zyra could be an asset on a mixtape marked "hipster," "everyman," "reserved snob," or "club kid." With clicks and chaos both soothed by the siren that is vocalist Py, "Echoes" holds appeal for those who like things brittle and glitchy, but also those who like things very Sia or Lorde. Ethereal and epic as well, "Memories That You Call" must be what it sounds like when Buddhist temples hold raves, while "All We Need" with Shy Girls is a different, more Prince-like and radio-worthy take on the genre of cloudy indie R&B. In the end, the diverse and dreamy In Return is just like Summer's Gone with sampled vocals being replaced by well-selected vocalists, but more than anything, it's a humble crowd-pleaser, wistful and warm just like another end of summer.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/09/2014
Label: Counter Records
UPC: 5021392959122
catalogNumber: 52
Rank: 3206


  1. Always This Late
  2. Say My Name
  3. Bloom
  4. All We Need
  5. Sundara
  6. White Lies
  7. Kusanagi
  8. Echoes
  9. It's Only
  10. Koto
  11. Memories That You Call
  12. Sun Models
  13. For Us

Album Credits

Performance Credits

ODESZA   Primary Artist
Jenni Potts   Vocals
Py   Vocals
Shy Girls   Vocals
Zyra   Vocals
Briana Marela   Vocals
Madelyn Grant   Vocals
Monsoonsiren   Vocals
Harrison Mills   Group Member
Sean Leonard   Guitar
Clayton Knight   Group Member

Technical Credits

Jenni Potts   Composer
Francisco Botero   Engineer
Py   Composer
ODESZA   Producer,Engineer
Dan Vidmar   Composer
Zyra   Composer
Briana Marela   Composer
Madelyn Grant   Composer
Monsoonsiren   Composer
Harrison Mills   Composer,Cover Design
Clayton Knight   Composer

Customer Reviews