In Another Country

In Another Country

by Tim StoryTim Story




In Another Country is Tim Story's first release, but his second album. It came out while the fate of the first album was clarified by the demise of its label. This album, originally on Uniton Records out of Ohio, is now available on Eurock. Story remixed and remastered the set, including two "lost pieces," from the analog tapes to the digital domain. It seems that drama followed Story for much of the early '80s. This is a great CD that showcases his gentle style and his intermingling of acoustic and electronic elements and devices. The somber minimalism -- there is mechanical repetition -- is deep and gray. The atmospheres are contemplative and dim. This music will appeal to fans of Ashera, Zero Ohms, and Brannan Lane.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/11/2001
Label: Cd Baby
UPC: 0098806201226
catalogNumber: 5637293014


  1. Trees Under Water
  2. Alphonso's Mistake
  3. Careen
  4. On the Green Cays
  5. The Little People
  6. Vermillon
  7. The Mouse in the Cat's Dish
  8. Essence
  9. In Another Country
  10. The Next Oasis
  11. More Chains Than Clank
  12. No Hands for the Piano
  13. The Garden of Monsieur R
  14. Trio
  15. Snake's Eye

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tim Story   Primary Artist,Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Vibes,Loops

Technical Credits

Tim Story   Producer,Liner Notes
Dwight Ashley   Art Direction,Cover Design

Customer Reviews