B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
I'm Your Baby Tonight

I'm Your Baby Tonight

by Whitney Houston Whitney Houston

CD(German Import)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, July 6


While Houston's voice always provides some interesting listening, this is somewhat of a disappointing release, with very few memorable songs. While she attempts to make a larger foray into dance music, she fails to make the crossover impact of artists such as Mariah Carey and Taylor Dayne. The two high points she does reach on this album come in the form of ballads -- the uplifting tale of another's love being enough to provide happiness in "All the Man That I Need" and the powerful verses surrounding a love lost through one's own devices in "Miracle."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/08/2009
Label: Imports
UPC: 4007192610396
catalogNumber: 1556214
Rank: 157895


  1. I'm Your Baby Tonight
  2. My Name Is Not Susan
  3. All the Man That I Need
  4. Lover for Life
  5. Anymore
  6. Miracle
  7. I Belong to You
  8. Who Do You Love
  9. We Didn't Know
  10. After We Make Love
  11. I'm Knockin'

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Whitney Houston   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
Babyface   Bass,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals,Rhythm
Luther Vandross   Vocals
Kenny G   Saxophone
Gerald Albright   Saxophone
Tom Scott   Saxophone
Jeanie Tracy   Background Vocals
Hubert Eaves   Synthesizer,Drums,Keyboards
Kayo   Bass
Tawatha Agee   Background Vocals
Skip Anderson   Drums,Keyboards
Kitty Beethoven   Background Vocals
Louis Biancaniello   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Gary Bias   Alto Saxophone
Vernon "Ice" Black   Guitar
Kimberly Brewer   Background Vocals
Ray Brown   Trumpet
Chris Camozzi   Guitar
Francisco Centeno   Bass
Cissy Houston   Background Vocals
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Steve Ferrone   Drums
Lynn Fiddmont   Background Vocals
Hey   Strings,Drums
Dorian Holley   Background Vocals
Paul Jackson   Guitar
Skyler Jett   Background Vocals
Melisa Kary   Background Vocals
Randy Kerber   Strings,Keyboards
Brenda White-King   Background Vocals
Ren Klyce   Synthesizer
Robbie Kondor   Strings,Keyboards,Rhythm
Neil Larsen   Hammond Organ
Ricky Lawson   Synthesizer,Percussion,Drums
Wayne Linsey   Piano
Paulette McWilliams   Background Vocals
Narada Michael Walden   Bass,Drums
Jason Miles   Synthesizer
Ricky Minor   Synthesizer,Bass,Horn,Background Vocals,Rhythm,Synthesizer Bass
Billy Myers   Horn
Rafael Padilla   Percussion
Donald Parks   Synthesizer,Keyboards
L.A. Reid   Percussion,Drums,Vocals,Rhythm
Claytoven Richardson   Background Vocals
Annie Stocking   Background Vocals
Steve Tavaglione   Horn,Tenor Saxophone
David Ward   Synthesizer
Bill Washer   Guitar
Kirk Whalum   Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
BeBe & CeCe Winans   Vocals
Stevie Wonder   Vocals,Multi Instruments,Track Performer
Walter Afanasieff   Keyboards
BeBe Winans   Background Vocals
Michael "Patches" Stewart   Trumpet
Reggie C. Young   Trombone
Frank Martin   Piano,Keyboards,Vibes
John Anderson   Drums,Keyboards
Ray Brown   Trumpet
Keith John   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Babyface   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Vocal Arrangements,rhythm arrangement
Whitney Houston   Arranger,Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Luther Vandross   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Gerry Goffin   Composer
Hubert Eaves   Arranger,Composer,drum programming
Franne Golde   Composer
Ray Bardani   Engineer
Louis Biancaniello   Programming
Derek Bramble   Composer
Bobby Brooks   Engineer
Dana Jon Chappelle   Engineer
Clive Davis   Executive Producer
David Michael Dill   Engineer
Ryan Dorn   Engineer
Jon Gass   Engineer
Michael Gore   Composer
Hey   Arranger
Jerry Hey   String Arrangements
Randy Kerber   Arranger
Ren Klyce   Programming
Robbie Kondor   Arranger
Aaron Kropf   Engineer
Rhett Lawrence   Composer
Ricky Lawson   Programming
Jeff Lord-Alge   Engineer
Michael Masser   Composer,Producer
Narada Michael Walden   Arranger,Producer
Jason Miles   Programming
Ricky Minor   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Horn Arrangements,rhythm arrangement
Billy Myers   Arranger,Horn Arrangements
Barney Perkins   Engineer
Dean Pitchford   Composer
L.A. Reid   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Vocal Arrangements,rhythm arrangement
Marc Reyburn   Engineer
Donnell Sullivan   Engineer
Steve Tavaglione   Arranger,Horn Arrangements
Russ Terrana   Engineer
David Ward   Programming
Eric Foster White   Composer
BeBe & CeCe Winans   Arranger
Stevie Wonder   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Erik Zobler   Engineer
John Herman   Engineer
Manny Lacarrubba   Engineer
Rail Jon Rogut   Engineer
David Frazer   Engineer
Robert A. Arbittier   Sound Design
Mary Ann Zahorsky   Engineer
Devon Bernardoni   Engineer
Max Garcia   Engineer
Susan Mendola   Art Direction
John Anderson   Arranger
Benjamin Winans   Composer

Customer Reviews