Il Divo

Il Divo

by Il DivoIl Divo

CD(German Import)

$13.66 $13.99 Save 2% Current price is $13.66, Original price is $13.99. You Save 2%. View All Available Formats & Editions


Building on the success of such popular acts as Amici Forever and the Three Tenors, the all-male quartet Il Divo join forces for this stirring self-titled debut. The result of a talent search launched by American Idol judge Simon Cowell, the photogenic foursome -- Spaniard Carlos Marin, American David Miller, Frenchman Sebastian Izambard, and Swiss Urs Buhler -- put forth their collective vocal talents in a program of operatically flavored pop, including such favorites as "Nella Fantasia" (a Sarah Brightman signature) and an Italian version of "My Way," as well as songs in Spanish (the opening "Regresa a mi" -- based on Toni Braxton's "Unbreak My Heart") and English ("Every Time I Look at You"). Save for Izambard, who is branded "vox populi," each boasts classical training, and when singing together, their rich, primed-for-Verdi voices form a potent blend that many will find exhilarating. It's as if Russell Watson, Mario Frangoulis, Josh Groban, and Andrea Bocelli united to form a classical-crossover dream team. Of course, one listener's delight is another's schmaltz, and the largely sentimental, Vegas-ready numbers here will change no one's point of view on the joys (or otherwise) of "popera." But those whose CD collections have grown apace with the rapid rise of crossover in recent years will deem the gifted hunks of Il Divo wholly irresistible.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/14/2005
Label: Sony Bmg Europe
UPC: 0828766765427
catalogNumber: 667654


  1. Unbreak My Heart (Regresa a Mi)
  2. Mama
  3. Nella Fantasia
  4. Passerà
  5. Everytime I Look at You
  6. Ti Amerò
  7. Dentro un Altro Si
  8. The Man You Love
  9. Feelings
  10. Hoy Que Ya No Estas Aqui
  11. Sei Parte Ormai di Me
  12. My Way

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Il Divo   Primary Artist
Henrik Janson   Conductor
Frank Ricotti   Percussion
Gavyn Wright   Leader
Dave Arch   Piano,Piano (Grand)
Esbjörn Öhrwall   Acoustic Guitar
Anders Von Hofsten   Background Vocals
Tomas Lindberg   Bass
Per Magnusson   Piano,Conductor,Keyboards
Peter Nordahl   Conductor
Jan Bengtsson   Flute
Chris Laws   Drums
Emil Heiling   Vocals,Background Vocals
Maria Diephuis   Background Vocals
Daniel Galessiere   Vocals
Jannika Gustafsson   Violin,Soloist
Jörgen Ingeström   Piano,Keyboards
Hans Larsson   French Horn
Kristoffer Nergårdh   Piano (Grand)
Linda Norrgård   Background Vocals
Rolf Nyqvist   French Horn
Karl Thorsson   Percussion
Mathias Venge   Guitar
Maj Widding   Bassoon
Stockholm Session Strings   Strings
Steve Mac   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Fridrik "Frizzy" Karlsson   Guitar
Bengt Rosengren   Oboe
Ulf Janson   Conductor

Technical Credits

Don Black   Composer
Andy Hill   Composer
Nick Ingman   Orchestral Arrangements
Henrik Janson   Orchestral Arrangements
Ennio Morricone   Composer
Gene McFadden   Composer
Frank Musker   Composer
Rudy Pérez   Adaptation
Ren Swan   Engineer
Diane Warren   Composer
Dave Arch   Orchestral Arrangements
David Krueger   Composer
Aleandro Baldi   Composer
Matteo Saggese   Composer
Mino Vergnaghi   Adaptation
Marco Falagiani   Composer
Giancarlo Bigazzi   Composer
Per Magnusson   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,Orchestral Arrangements
Peter Nordahl   Arranger
Jörgen Elofsson   Programming,Producer
Lasse Nilsson   Engineer
Andreas "Quiz" Romdhane   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Chris Laws   Engineer,Pro-Tools
Daniel Pursey   Engineer
John Reid   Composer
Simon Changer   Engineer
Josef Larossi   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Chiara Ferrau   Composer
Troy Verges   Composer
Il Divo   Vocal Arrangements
Jörgen Ingeström   String Arrangements
Kristoffer Nergårdh   Arranger
Mathias Venge   Programming,Producer
Larossi   Composer,Producer
Steve Mac   Composer,Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Mark Tucker   Engineer
David Kreuger   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer
Fredrik Andersson   Engineer
Saggese   Composer
Phil Rose   Engineer
Ulf Janson   Orchestral Arrangements
James Collins   Engineer
Blair Daley   Composer

Customer Reviews