B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!


by Smokey Robinson Smokey Robinson


$4.99 $16.99 Save 71% Current price is $4.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 71%.


Universal's 2010 collection Icon offers 12 tracks of Smokey Robinson, both on his own and with the Miracles. The conciseness of the collection means that there are inevitably some great songs missing, but what's here -- including "Cruisin'," "The Tears of a Clown," "Shop Around," "You've Really Got a Hold On Me," "Being with You," "The Tracks of My Tears" -- is excellent, making for a good, affordable sampler.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/31/2010
Label: Motown
UPC: 0602527450940
catalogNumber: 001458002
Rank: 490


  1. Cruisin'
  2. Just To See Her
  3. The Tears of a Clown
  4. Shop Around
  5. You've Really Got a Hold On Me
  6. Being With You
  7. Going To a Go-Go
  8. I Second That Emotion
  9. One Heartbeat
  10. The Tracks of My Tears
  11. Ooo Baby Baby
  12. Quiet Storm

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Smokey Robinson   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Smokey Robinson   Composer,Producer
Rick Chudacoff   Producer
Cleveland   Composer,Producer
Henry Cosby   Composer,Producer
Berry Gordy   Composer,Producer
Warren "Pete" Moore   Composer
Lou Pardini   Composer
Mike Piccirillo   Associate Arranger
Brian Ray   Composer
George Tobin   Arranger,Producer
Harry Weinger   Compilation Supervisor
Stevie Wonder   Composer
Vartan   Art Direction
Marvin Tarplin   Composer
Harry Langdon   Back Cover Photo
Robert Rogers   Composer
Ryan Null   Photo Coordination
Steve Legassic   Composer
Peter Burnetta   Producer

Customer Reviews