by Loretta LynnLoretta Lynn


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 2


Universal's Icon series is, by all appearances, meant to give a rounded impression of an artist rather than be a representative greatest-hits collection. In that regard, the Loretta Lynn volume succeeds in spades. It contains a dozen tracks chosen from her voluminous catalog and includes some of her biggest hits, such as "Don't Come Home a Drinkin' (With Lovin' on Your Mind)," "Blue Kentucky Girl," "Coal Miner's Daughter," "You Ain't Woman Enough to Take My Man," "Rated X," and "The Pill." In addition, this hip little set also represents a sliver of the successful duet partnership between Lynn and Conway Twitty in the cuts "After the Fire Is Gone" and "Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man." This collection isn't so much for the hardcore fans and collectors, since there are no rarities, but it does function as a solid -- and dirt cheap -- introduction to one of the greatest talents in country music history.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/01/2011
Label: Mca Nashville
UPC: 0602527612737
catalogNumber: 001522802
Rank: 11796


  1. Blue Kentucky Girl
  2. You Ain't Woman Enough (To Take My Man)
  3. Don't Come Home a Drinkin' (With Lovin' on Your Mind)
  4. Fist City
  5. Coal Miner's Daughter
  6. After the Fire is Gone
  7. You're Looking at Country
  8. One's On the Way
  9. Rated X
  10. Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
  11. The Pill
  12. She's Got You

Album Credits

Customer Reviews