by Grand Funk RailroadGrand Funk Railroad


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 11


The 2013 compilation Icon contains the basics from Grand Funk Railroad: "We're an American Band," sure, but also "The Loco-Motion," a live "Mean Mistreater," "Some Kind of Wonderful," "Shinin' On," "Footstompin' Music," and "Rock & Roll Soul." An album-oriented rock group like this has more deep cuts than can be corralled onto a comp like this but those who love Grand Funk solely on the basis of classic rock radio will be satisfied by this meat-and-potatoes sampler.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/14/2013
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0602537364251
catalogNumber: 001838402
Rank: 11986


  1. We're an American Band
  2. Some Kind of Wonderful
  3. The Loco-Motion
  4. Bad Time
  5. Shinin' On
  6. Walk Like a Man
  7. Footstompin' Music
  8. Mean Mistreater
  9. Inside Looking Out
  10. Rock & Roll Soul
  11. Closer to Home (I'm Your Captain)

Album Credits

Customer Reviews