Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More


by Eric Clapton Eric Clapton


by Eric Clapton Eric Clapton


$4.99 $16.99 Save 71% Current price is $4.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 71%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, March 29


Eric Clapton's solo career was built right down the middle of the road on crafty song selections, and this 12-song set features the most commercial of those choices, with radio-ready versions of Bob Marley's "I Shot the Sheriff" and J.J. Cale's "After Midnight" and "Cocaine," among others, but he also wrote some solid tunes, too, that fit with his laid-back but distinctive vocal style, including "Wonderful Tonight" and "Let It Rain" (co-written with Bonnie Bramlett), and a pair of absolute gems from his Derek & the Dominos period, "Bell Bottom Blues" and the gorgeous, iconic "Layla," which are also compiled here. The end result is a nice portrait of a rock guitarist settling into his middle years with some of the fire gone but a good deal of grace left.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/05/2011
Label: Polydor / Umgd
UPC: 0600753329276
catalogNumber: 001540102
Rank: 1914


  1. I Shot the Sheriff
  2. After Midnight
  3. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  4. Wonderful Tonight
  5. Cocaine
  6. Lay Down Sally
  7. Bell Bottom Blues
  8. Promises
  9. Let It Rain
  10. Let It Grow
  11. I Can't Stand It
  12. Layla

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eric Clapton   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Bob Marley   Composer
J.J. Cale   Composer
Bob Dylan   Composer
Bonnie Bramlett   Composer
Delaney Bramlett   Producer
Marcy Levy   Composer
Jim Gordon   Composer
Albhy Galuten   Producer
Eric Clapton   Composer
Derek and the Dominos   Producer
Tom Dowd   Producer,Executive Producer
Richard Feldman   Composer
Glyn Johns   Producer
Roger Linn   Composer
George Terry   Composer
Barry Feinstein   Cover Photo
Elliott Landy   Back Cover Photo
Ryan Null   Photo Coordination

Customer Reviews