$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.


DMX's entry in Universal Music Group's Icon series takes the superior 2007 set The Definition of X: The Pick of the Litter and cuts the 20-tracker nearly in half, selecting the hits and career-defining cuts while leaving only the supporting numbers to argue over. Shame "Blackout" didn't make it over, but with "Ruff Ryders' Anthem," "Get at Me Dog," "We Right Here," "How's It Goin' Down," and "Where the Hood At" all included, the iconic numbers are here and the set's name is warranted. Those only familiar with the rapper's acting or legal troubles get an easy primer into his musical life, with plenty of aggressive street evidence to support his lofty status. Still, his legacy is best served by Definition or something even bigger, so don't think you've joined the A-front-wearing, pit bull-loving inner circle of DMX fandom until you've journeyed further.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/01/2012
Label: Def Jam
UPC: 0602527990385
catalogNumber: 001673102


  1. Party Up
  2. Ruff Ryders' Anthem
  3. What These Bitches Want
  4. Where the Hood At
  5. How's It Goin' Down
  6. Slippin'
  7. What's My Name
  8. Get At Me Dog
  9. Who We Be
  10. We Right Here
  11. Stop Being Greedy

Album Credits

Customer Reviews