Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 9


Two years after his solo debut, former One Direction crooner Zayn Malik returned with his hulking, 27-track sophomore effort, Icarus Falls. With seductive vocals and a team of high-profile producers, Icarus Falls considers a wide variety of sounds -- from the ethereal ("Let Me," "Scripted") to the soulful ("Stand Still," "I Don't Mind") and the haunted ("Good Guy," "Insomnia") to the funky ("Sour Diesel," "No Candle No Light") -- touching upon fame, love, and youthful hedonism. Clocking in at nearly an hour-and-a-half, Icarus Falls is also ripe for creating personalized playlists with cherry-picked favorites that could yield any number of unique listening experiences. Whatever the artistic intent, Icarus Falls could be a bountiful gift or a daunting challenge, depending on the listener, but it also deserves some attention if there's time and patience to spare. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/21/2018
Label: Rca
UPC: 0190758829920
catalogNumber: 588299
Rank: 17889


Disc 1

  1. Let Me
  2. Natural
  3. Back to Life
  4. Common
  5. Imprint
  6. Stand Still
  7. Tonight
  8. Flight of the Stars
  9. If I Got You
  10. Talk to Me
  11. There You Are
  12. I Don't Mind
  13. Icarus Interlude

Disc 2

  1. Good Guy
  2. You Wish You Knew
  3. Sour Diesel
  4. Satisfaction
  5. Scripted
  6. Entertainer
  7. All That
  8. Good Years
  9. Fresh Air
  10. Rainberry
  11. Insomnia
  12. No Candle, No Light
  13. Fingers
  14. Too Much

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Zayn Malik   Primary Artist
Alex Al   Bass
Vinnie Colaiuta   Drums
Jamie Muhoberac   Keyboards
Tim Pierce   Guitar
Rob Cavallo   Guitar,Keyboards
Lewis Allen   Guitar
Taylor Johnson   Guitar,Drums
Malay   Guitar
Dave Eggar   Cello
Matt Kirkwood   Bass
Donnell Spencer   Drums
Joe Garrett   Guitar
Michael Hannides   Piano,Drums,Background Vocals
Anthony Hannides   Background Vocals
Alex Oriet   Guitar,Drums,Keyboards
Khaled Rohaim   Drums
Donnie Reis   Violin
David Phelan   Guitar,Drums,Keyboards
Dan McDougall   Bass
Levi Lennox   Piano,Drums
Iliana Nedialkova   Background Vocals
Match Anderson   Guitar
Richard Saunders   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Sonny Bono   Composer
Doug McKean   Engineer
James Norton   Composer
Rob Cavallo   Composer,Producer
Angel Lopez   Composer,Producer
Timbaland   Producer
Chris Godbey   Additional Production
Emanuel Kiriakou   Composer,Producer,Vocal Producer
Tim Mosley   Composer
Matthew Kirkwood   Composer,Producer
John Hanes   Engineer
Dan Grech-Marguerat   Programming,Additional Production
Jay Warner   Composer
Malay   Producer,Engineer
Aubry "Big Juice" Delaine   Vocal Engineer
Dave Eggar   String Arrangements
James Ho   Composer
Beatriz Artola   Engineer
James Newman   Composer
Alan Sampson   Composer,Additional Production
Joe Garrett   Composer
Michael Hannides   Composer
Anthony Hannides   Composer
Alex Oriet   Composer,Programming,Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Brittany Coney   Composer
Federico Vindver   Composer,Producer
Freddy Wexler   Composer
Khaled Rohaim   Composer,Producer,Vocal Producer
Zayn Malik   Composer,Engineer,Executive Producer
Clarence Coffee   Composer
Brian Lee   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Sam Dew   Composer
David Phelan   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Zeke Mishanec   Engineer
Denisia Andrews   Composer
Jessica Karpov   Composer
Brandon Skeie   Composer
Kathryn Ostenberg   Composer
Salt Wives   Producer,Vocal Producer
Henrique Andrade   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Producer,Instrumentation
Levi Lennox   Composer,Producer
Herbie Crichlow   Composer
Tushar Apte   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Francis Got Heat   Additional Production
Phil Faconti   String Arrangements
Makeyouknowlove   Producer,Vocal Producer
Max Wolfgang   Composer
Hoang Nguyen Tran   Composer
Lily Stokes   Composer
Antonio Zito   Composer
Sawyr   Producer,Engineer
John Thomas Routon   Composer
Aziz Abdo   Composer,Producer
Alexandre Bursztyn   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Iliana Nedialkova   Composer
Richard Saunders   Vocal Engineer

Customer Reviews