Hymns of Faith: Songs of Inspiration

Hymns of Faith: Songs of Inspiration

by Sandi PattySandi Patty


8 New & Used Starting at $1.99


Lushly orchestrated, Sandi Patty's Hymns of Faith...Songs of Inspiration is a rich musical experience. Patty's beautiful voice is known for its powerful operatic overtones, yet she's experienced enough to match that vocal power with emotional intensity. It shows on the varied musical paths chosen here, whether she's performing with symphonic majesty ("Crown Him with Many Crowns") or a more lightly produced piece like "No One Has Ever Cared for Me Like Jesus." This two-CD set also delves into adult contemporary pop ("Great Is Thy Faithfulness" is a stellar example), while "Blessed Assurance" closes with a full-tilt gospel-blues wallop that showcases a different side to Patty's vocal ability. The material covered is strictly traditional hymns-Sandi Patty knows her place in the gospel firmament-but her talent as a song stylist allows her to breathe new life into these old favorites.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/14/2004
Label: Time Life Records
UPC: 0610583108828
catalogNumber: 192222

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sandi Patty   Primary Artist,Vocals,Vocal Harmony
Buddy Greene   Harmonica
Lisa Bevill   Background Vocals
Dave Cleveland   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Travis Cottrell   Background Vocals
Mary George   Background Vocals
Stephanie Hall   Background Vocals
John Hammond   Drums
Tom Hemby   Acoustic Guitar
Michael Mellett   Background Vocals
Randy Melson   Bass
Ellen Musick   Background Vocals
Craig Nelson   Bass Guitar
Gary Robinson   Background Vocals
Chance Scoggins   Background Vocals
David Hamilton   Piano,Conductor,Keyboards,Vocal Harmony
Jerard Woods   Background Vocals
Angel Cruz   Background Vocals
Marshall Hall   Background Vocals
Rod Fletcher   Background Vocals
Chazz Williams   Dobro
Skip Cleavinger   Human Whistle,uillean pipes
Shane McConnell   Background Vocals
Maribeth Johnson   Background Vocals
Steve Potts   Piano
Mandisa   Background Vocals
Terry White   Background Vocals
Drew Cline   Background Vocals
Debbie Patterson   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Sandi Patty   Executive Producer
Dottie Rambo   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
David Foster   Composer
Carole Bayer Sager   Composer
David T. Clydesdale   Arranger
Ronn Huff   Arranger
Philip Paul Bliss   Composer
Ronnie Brookshire   Engineer
Geron Davis   Composer
David Hall   Engineer
Russell Mauldin   String Arrangements
Phil Naish   Programming,Producer,Audio Production
John Newton   Composer
Doug Sarrett   Engineer
Isaac Watts   Composer
Samuel A. Ward   Composer
John Stafford Smith   Composer
John Rees   Composer
Darlene Zschech   Composer
Jeff Moseley   Executive Producer
David Hamilton   Arranger,Programming,Producer
Fanny Crosby   Composer
Francis Scott Key   Composer
Civilla D. Martin   Composer
John Rippon   Composer
William Runyan   Composer
Godfrey Thring   Composer
Katherine Lee Bates   Composer
Matthew Bridges   Composer
Edward Perronet   Composer
Robie Kirk   Operation
Public Domain   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Gene Zacharewicz   Executive Producer
Horatio Gates Spafford   Composer
Stuart K. Hine   Composer
C. Austin Miles   Composer
Francesca Chalukoff   Director
Joseph A. Seiss   Composer
Will L. Thompson   Composer
Charles H. Gabriel   Composer
Juan Portela   Programming,Loop Programming
Oliver Holden   Composer
Thomas O. Chisholm   Composer
Phoebe Knapp   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews