by Within TemptationWithin Temptation


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The sixth studio long-player from Netherlands-based symphonic rock outfit Within Temptation picks right up where 2011's generally well-received conceptual outing Unforgiving left off, expanding on the group's penchant for stylistic elasticity while maintaining a foundation of solid songwriting and engaging narrative. The appropriately named Hydra (the multi-headed monster of myth reflects the group's ability to juggle multiple musical genres) includes guest appearances from Killswitch Engage vocalist Howard Jones, rapper Xzibit, ex-Nightwish vocalist Tarja Turunen, and Soul Asylum vocalist Dave Pirner, and features the singles "Paradise (What About Us?)" and "Dangerous."

Product Details

Release Date: 02/04/2014
Label: Nuclear Blast Americ
UPC: 0727361323622
catalogNumber: 32362
Rank: 17396

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Within Temptation   Primary Artist
Frank VanEssen   Violin,Viola
Sharon den Adel   Vocals,Group Member
Stefan Helleblad   Guitar,Group Member
Ruud Jolie   Guitar,Group Member
Robert Westerholt   Guitar,Group Member
Jeroen van Veen   Bass Guitar,Group Member
Jonas Pap   Cello
Martijn Spierenburg   Keyboards,Group Member
Mike Coolen   Drums,Group Member

Technical Credits

Sharon den Adel   Composer,Lyricist
Stefan Helleblad   Guitar Engineer
Ruud Jolie   Guitar Engineer
Robert Westerholt   Composer,Lyricist,Producer
Arno Krabman   Bass Engineer,Drum Engineering,Drum Editing
Alvin Joiner   Composer,Lyricist
Martijn Spierenburg   Composer,Orchestration,Orchestra Production
Daniel Gibson   Composer,Programming,Lyricist,Producer
Juno Jimmink   Composer,Additional Production
Romano Molenaar   Illustrations,Cover Illustration

Customer Reviews