Hurley [Bonus Tracks]

Hurley [Bonus Tracks]

by WeezerWeezer

CD(Bonus Tracks / Special Edition)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Weezer return to their indie rock roots on Hurley, their first release on Epitaph and the start of a new chapter in the band's storied career. In many ways, Weezer have always been the unlikeliest of pop-rock bands, earning major radio and video play for leftfield singles like "Undone . The Sweater Song" and "Buddy Holly," songs that hardly seem calculated to become radio hits. It is exactly this "uncalculated" quality that the band returns to on their eighth album.

Hurley is as warm and embracing as the glowing smile on actor Jorge Garcia's face that graces the cover, as ragged and endearing as fan favorite Pinkerton, as bold and hooky and open as "Pork and Beans." In other words, Hurley is in the classic tradition of the best Weezer albums, clever and confessional and quirky and hugely sing-along. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 09/14/2010
Label: Epitaph
UPC: 0045778713127
catalogNumber: 87131
Rank: 36737

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Weezer   Primary Artist
Desmond Child   Piano
Brian Bell   Group Member
Tony Berg   Hurdy-Gurdy
Jimmy Harry   Guitar
Greg Vail   Flute
Dan Wilson   Background Vocals
Patrick Wilson   Group Member
Rivers Cuomo   Group Member
Ryan Adams   Bass,Guitar
Scott Shriner   Group Member
Cat Gray   Viola
Blake Mills   Keyboards
Michael Cera   Mandolin,Background Vocals
Theresa Leonard   Percussion
Chris Pontius   Guitar
Gabrielle Hamann-Guennette   Cello
Kayleigh Miller   Viola
Kellen McDaniel   Viola
Yoon-Kyung Shin   Violin
Devin Franco   Cello
Avram Sills   Percussion
Brian Sherwood   Viola
Carrie Campbell   Viola
Jeremy Van Sylke   Violin
Maria Van Der Sloot   Violin
Emily Botel   Violin
John Batchelder   Viola
Cecilia Huerta   Cello
Allegra Young   Violin

Technical Credits

Mac Davis   Composer
Desmond Child   Composer
Jimmy Harry   Composer
Christopher Martin   Composer
Rick Nowels   Composer
Linda Perry   Composer
Greg Wells   Composer
Dan Wilson   Composer
Rivers Cuomo   Composer,Producer
Danny Clinch   Band Photo
Tony Kanal   Composer
Ryan Adams   Composer
Cameron Webb   Engineer
Alex Greenwald   Orchestration
Ben Patterson   Marketing
Johannes Gamble   Art Direction
Will Champion   Composer
Guy Berryman   Composer
Jonny Buckland   Composer
Shawn Everett   Producer,Engineer
Florian Krentz   Orchestration
Simon Gamache   Orchestration
Adam Deibert   Composer
Daniel Field   Cover Photo
Tyler Fitzmaurice   String Arrangements
Allegra Young   String Arrangements

Customer Reviews