House on Fire: Demos & Rarities

House on Fire: Demos & Rarities

by The Jeff Healey BandThe Jeff Healey Band


$14.59 $14.99 Save 3% Current price is $14.59, Original price is $14.99. You Save 3%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 14


There have been plenty of posthumous Jeff Healey releases, but 2013's House on Fire: Demos and Rarities excavates unheard material from the prime of the Jeff Healey Band: the years of 1992 and 1998, when Healey was signed to a major label and regularly made the album rock charts. Healey's biggest hits arrived right at the turn of the '90s -- "Angel Eyes," his only Billboard Top 10 or Top 40 hit, appeared in 1989 -- and by the time Feel This appeared in 1992, his chart success started to diminish but he was still kicking out solid modern blues-rock. Often, the material that was cut from Feel This and its all-covers 1995 sequel Cover to Cover was slightly looser and wilder than what made the finished album, finding Healey indulging his love for swing jazz (the instrumental "Bish Bang Boof"), rocking a little harder ("Daze of the Night"), and choosing more interesting covers than the barroom standards that littered Cover to Cover (Bob Seger's "We've Got Tonight," Springsteen's "Adam Raised a Cain"; take note that "You Go Your Way, I'll Go Mine" is not a Dylan cover). Some of this still drifts into somewhat generic major-label blues-rock, where the neon gloss of the production undermines Healey's chops, but nothing here is embarrassing, it's all of piece with his Arista records, and it's a worthwhile odds and sods for the dedicated.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/26/2013
Label: Eagle Rock Ent
UPC: 0826992800523
catalogNumber: 280052
Rank: 52985


  1. House On Fire
  2. Who's Been Sleepin' in My Bed?
  3. You Go Your Way, I'll Go Mine
  4. All the Way
  5. We've Got Tonight
  6. Bish Bang Boof
  7. Too Late Now
  8. Face Up
  9. Adam Raised A Cain
  10. Daze of the Night
  11. Joined at the Heart

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jeff Healey Band   Primary Artist
Jeff Healey   Guitar,Vocals
Joe Rockman   Bass,Background Vocals
Tom Stephen   Drums

Technical Credits

Jeff Healey   Composer
Bruce Springsteen   Composer
Jack Tempchin   Composer
Marti Frederiksen   Composer
Will Jennings   Composer
Joe Rockman   Composer
Bob Seger   Composer
Tom Stephen   Composer
Bobby Whitlock   Composer
Ken Tobias   Composer
Terry Shand   Executive Producer
Peter Tsakiris   Packaging
Geoff Kempin   Executive Producer
Kevin Connelly   Composer
Jeff Woods   Liner Notes
Bill Bell   Composer

Customer Reviews