Hope Chest: The Fredonia Recordings 1982-1983

Hope Chest: The Fredonia Recordings 1982-1983

by 10,000 Maniacs10,000 Maniacs


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 21


Hope Chest collects the ultrarare early recordings of 10,000 Maniacs -- the Human Conflict Number 5 EP from 1982 and Secrets of the I Ching from 1983 -- remastered and resequenced presumably for easier listening. While the songs are predictably unfocused and full of underdeveloped (though ambitious) ideas, these recordings give an interesting picture of the band's formative years.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/05/1990
Label: Elektra / Wea
UPC: 0075596096225
catalogNumber: 60962
Rank: 94180


  1. Planned Obsolescence
  2. The Latin One
  3. Katrina's Fair
  4. Poor de Chirico
  5. Grey Victory
  6. National Education Week
  7. Death of Manolete
  8. Orange
  9. Tension
  10. Anthem for Doomed Youth
  11. Daktari
  12. Groove Dub
  13. Pit Viper
  14. My Mother the War

Album Credits

Customer Reviews