Hits [Deluxe Version]

Hits [Deluxe Version]

by Seal


$18.99 $19.99 Save 5% Current price is $18.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16


Following Seal's first compilation by five years, Hits covers much of the same ground as Best: 1991-2004: a whopping ten of its 18 songs are also on Best, including every one of his big hits ("Kiss from a Rose," "Crazy," "Killer," "Prayer for the Dying"), with the remaining eight tracks including two new cuts bookending the album and singles released since Best. This makes it more comprehensive and complete than Best, but casual fans can be excused for thinking that there's not much difference between the two compilations for the very fact that Seal hasn't had many big hits since 2004, with not a single single crossing over into the American Top 40 ("Amazing" and "The Right Life" appeared on the dance charts, "If You Don't Know Me by Now" on the adult contemporary). So, anybody who already has Best: 1991-2004 will not be tempted by this, but anyone in the market for a Seal hits collection will find this generous and enjoyable. [This hits collection comes bundled with Seal's Soul Live DVD.]

Product Details

Release Date: 12/08/2009
Label: Wea Int'l
UPC: 0093624969938
catalogNumber: 2496993
Rank: 10603


Disc 1

  1. I Am Your Man
  2. Kiss From A Rose
  3. Crazy
  4. Fly Like An Eagle
  5. Love's Divine
  6. A Change Is Gonna Come
  7. Amazing
  8. Killer
  9. Prayer For The Dying
  10. Get It Together
  11. The Right Life
  12. Future Love Paradise
  13. Waiting For You
  14. Free
  15. Rolling
  16. Don't Cry
  17. If You Don't Know Me By Now
  18. Thank You

Disc 2

  1. A Change Is Gonna Come
  2. I Can't Stand The Rain
  3. It's A Man's Man's Man's World
  4. Knock On Wood
  5. If You Don't Know Me By Now
  6. I've Been Loving You Too Long
  7. Here I Am (Come And Take Me)
  8. People Get Ready
  9. Stand By Me
  10. Kiss From A Rose
  11. Crazy
  12. Bonus Features

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Seal   Primary Artist
David Foster   Keyboards
Reinder Van Zalk   Horn Engineer
Jochem van der Saag   Organ
Michael Thompson   Guitar

Technical Credits

Deniece Williams   Composer
James Brown   Composer
Jerry Butler   Composer
Sam Cooke   Composer
Steve Cropper   Composer
Eddie Floyd   Composer
Ben E. King   Composer
Curtis Mayfield   Composer
Otis Redding   Composer
Seal   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
William Orbit   Additional Production
David Foster   Arranger,Producer,Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Jerry Leiber   Composer
Don Bryant   Composer
Nick Ashford   Composer
Don Sebesky   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Kenny Gamble   Composer
Jerry Hey   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Trevor Horn   Producer
Leon Huff   Composer
Bernard Miller   Composer
Steve Miller   Composer
Frank Pappalardo   Engineer
Ann Peebles   Composer
Dave Reitzas   Engineer
Eric Schermerhorn   Composer
Valerie Simpson   Composer
Sylvester "Sly Stone" Stewart   Composer
Mike Stoller   Composer
Mark Batson   Composer,Producer
Tom Whalley   Executive Producer
Susaye Greene   Composer
Rashad Smith   Additional Production
Nathan Watts   Composer
Jill Sinclair   Executive Producer
Peacock   Art Direction
Betty Jean Newsome   Composer
Stuart Price   Composer,Producer
Ric Salmon   Management
Denise A. Williams   Producer,Executive Producer
Isidore   Composer
Joe Thomas   Director,Producer,Engineer
Reinder Van Zalk   Engineer
Seal Henry Samuel   Composer
Jochem van der Saag   Arranger,Producer,Engineer,drum programming,Sound Design
Henry Redd   Composer
A. Green   Composer
M. Hodges   Composer
Edgar Bronfman   Executive Producer
Guy Sigworth   Composer
Michel Mihall   Director
Christine Davies   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews