Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Hits Back

Hits Back

Hits Back

Hits Back


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, February 14


‘The Clash Hits Back’ features 33 of the band’s iconic tracks, across a 2-CD set. The tracklisting is sequenced from the band’s legendary Brixton Fairdeal show in 1982 and contains the best studio recordings of the full set, plus 8 additional iconic tracks. It comes with the original setlist, handwritten by Joe Strummer which he would tape to the back of his Telecaster before each gig.

“Every show was different. Joe would spend a lot of time composing the running order, considering dynamics, emotional impact and the key the songs were in. This record is based on Joe’s setlist from The Casbah Club UK Tour, Brixton Fairdeal, 10th July 1982”. Mick, Paul & Topper.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/10/2013
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0887254423621
catalogNumber: 544236
Rank: 7732


Disc 1

  1. London Calling
  2. Safe European Home
  3. Know Your Rights
  4. (White Man) In Hammersmith Palais
  5. Janie Jones
  6. The Guns of Brixton
  7. Train in Vain
  8. Bankrobber
  9. Wrong 'Em Boyo
  10. The Magnificent Seven
  11. Police On My Back
  12. Rock the Casbah
  13. Career Opportunities
  14. Police & Thieves
  15. Somebody Got Murdered
  16. Brand New Cadillac
  17. Clampdown

Disc 2

  1. Ghetto Defendant
  2. Armagideon Time
  3. Stay Free
  4. I Fought the Law
  5. Straight To Hell
  6. Should I Stay or Should I Go?
  7. Garageland
  8. White Riot
  9. Complete Control
  10. Clash City Rockers
  11. Tommy Gun
  12. English Civil War
  13. The Call Up
  14. Hitsville UK
  15. Radio Clash

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Clash   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Clash   Composer,Producer
Joe Strummer   Composer
Sonny Curtis   Composer
Eddy Grant   Composer
Mick Jones   Composer
Junior Murvin   Composer
Jackie Mittoo   Composer
Lee "Scratch" Perry   Composer
Paul Simonon   Composer,Artwork,Cover Photo
Chris Musto   Digital Artwork
Vince Taylor   Composer
Pat Gilbert   Liner Notes
Willi Williams   Composer
Clive Alphonso   Composer
Regine Moylett   Management
Tanyel Vahdettin   Management
Niamh Byrne   Management

Customer Reviews