Highlights: The Very Best of Yes

Highlights: The Very Best of Yes

Highlights: The Very Best of Yes

Highlights: The Very Best of Yes




If you view The Very Best of Yes as a singles sampler, not an attempt to offer a thorough overview of Yes' doggedly album-oriented career, this 11-track collection is actually quite successful, offering the bulk of the band's best-known songs, from "I've Seen All Good People," "Roundabout," and "Long Distance Runaround" to "Owner of a Lonely Heart" and "Leave It." It's sequenced chronologically, too, which gives some sense of the band's development. Therefore, for the curious, this offers a nice snapshot of what Yes did throughout the '70s and into the mid-'80s.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/21/1993
Label: East/West Records
UPC: 0075678251726
catalogNumber: 82517
Rank: 51610


  1. Survival
  2. Time and a Word
  3. Starship Trooper: Life Seeker/Disillusion/Würm
  4. I've Seen All Good People: Your Move/All Good People
  5. Roundabout
  6. Long Distance Runaround
  7. Soon
  8. Wonderous Stories
  9. Going for the One
  10. Owner of a Lonely Heart
  11. Leave It
  12. Rhythm of Love

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Yes   Primary Artist
Rick Wakeman   Synthesizer
Jon Anderson   Musician
Peter Banks   Musician
Bill Bruford   Percussion,Drums,Musician
Steve Howe   Guitar
Trevor Rabin   Musician
Chris Squire   Electric Bass
Patrick Moraz   Musician
Alan White   Musician
Tony Kaye   Musician

Technical Credits

Jon Anderson   Composer,Contributor
Peter Banks   Contributor
Trevor Rabin   Producer,Engineer,Contributor
Yes   Producer
Patrick Moraz   Contributor
Alan White   Contributor
Yves Beauvais   Producer,Reissue Producer
Gerald Chevin   Engineer
Paul Clay   Producer
Tony Colton   Producer
Tony Cox   Orchestral Arrangements
Paul DeVilliers   Producer,Engineer
Allan Goldberg   Engineer
Trevor Horn   Producer
Tony Kaye   Contributor
Gary Langan   Engineer
Dave Meegan   Engineer
Eddy Offord   Producer,Engineer
John Luard Timperley   Engineer
Paul Massey   Engineer
David Foster   Composer
Kaz Akaiwa   Liner Notes
Dave Glover   Engineer

Customer Reviews