Highest Law

Highest Law

by R. J. Pineiro

Paperback

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A PTSD medication with violent side effects.
A Big Pharma research gone wrong.
A government cover-up.
How far would you go to expose the truth?

"An excellent read. It starts out strong, and then it gets better."
--Larry Bond, New York Times Bestselling author of Red Phoenix


Something incomprehensible and terrifying is happening in a remote village in Afghanistan.

Navy SEAL commander Law Pacheco is in the area on a routine patrol when he accidentally stumbles onto what appears to be the use of biological weapons on Afghan civilians, including children--with frightening results.

Law immediately reports the horror he has witnessed. But no one will listen.

The very next day, he and his team fall victim to the violence of a U.S. gunship unleashed on a mountainside where he was operating on another routine mission.

Law barely survives the attack. He is rescued by the tough-as-nails Marine Sergeant Adanna Johnson, a native from Harlem who hauls Law from the shelling that kills most of his team and inflicts wounds that end his career with the SEALs. But the incident is ruled accidental by the military establishment.

Although it takes him six months to learn to walk again, Law is more determined than ever to get to the bottom of what he witnessed, so he joins the ranks of the U.S. Naval Criminal Investigative Service.

There, along with feisty special agents Mia Patel and Beatriz Howard, Law launches an investigation that takes him down a twisting path through the dark world of covert clinical trials, illegal medical research, and a Big Pharma cover-up reaching the Highest Law of the land.

"A must read for fans of Brad Thor and Vince Flynn!"
--Ward Larsen, USA Today bestselling author of Assassin's Revenge.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781706205340
Publisher: Independently published
Publication date: 01/09/2020
Series: Law Pacheco Series Book# 1 , #1
Pages: 428
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.95(d)

Customer Reviews