High Times: Singles 1992-2006

High Times: Singles 1992-2006

High Times: Singles 1992-2006

High Times: Singles 1992-2006


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 28
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Collecting most of Jamiroquai's singles since lead singer Jay Kay first donned a large furry buffalo hat for the band's 1992 debut, Emergency on Planet Earth, High Times: Singles 1992-2006 is a superb listen and a great summation of what has made the retro-futurist funk band so successful. Sure, High Times doesn't include every single they released -- the fantastic "Light Years" and "You Give Me Something" aren't included -- and admittedly it was largely put together to fulfill and finish off Jamiroquai's contract with Sony. Nonetheless, as an encapsulation of what makes Jamiroquai such a phenomenal pop-funk-dance entity, it's an infectiously listenable affair. Running chronologically through the most recognizable singles Kay and company have released, High Times is easily the best collection of Jamiroquai tunes on one disc and hits all of the most memorable tracks off each of the group's albums. Included are such well-known tracks as "Virtual Insanity" (the band's breakthrough single) and "Cosmic Girl," as well as such similarly catchy and funky cuts as the didgeridoo-driven "When You Gonna Learn," the blissed-out "Space Cowboy," and the latter-day would-be disco classic "Little L." Also included are two new recordings, "Runaway" and "Radio," that solidly stand on their own pop merits.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/21/2006
Label: Sony
UPC: 0886970199629
catalogNumber: 701996
Rank: 28090


  1. When You Gonna Learn
  2. Too Young to Die
  3. Blow Your Mind
  4. Emergency on Planet Earth
  5. Space Cowboy
  6. Virtual Insanity
  7. Cosmic Girl
  8. Alright
  9. High Times
  10. Deeper Underground
  11. Canned Heat
  12. Little L
  13. Love Foolosophy
  14. Corner of the Earth
  15. Feels Just Like It Should
  16. Seven Days in Sunny June
  17. (Don't) Give Hate a Chance
  18. Runaway
  19. Radio

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Jamiroquai   Primary Artist
Jay Kay   Synthesizer,Bass (Vocal),Vocals,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Matt Johnson   Producer,Audio Production
Solá Akingbolá   Composer
Wallis Buchanan   Composer
Gavin Edmonds   String Arrangements
Jason Kay   Composer
Mark McGuire   Engineer
Steve Miller   Composer
Mike Nielsen   Engineer
Ben Sidran   Composer
Toby Smith   Composer,Producer,String Arrangements,String Writing
Stone   Producer,Engineer
Stuart Zender   Composer
Adrian Bushby   Engineer
Simon Hale   String Conductor,String Score
James Harris   Composer
Jay Kay   Arranger,Producer,String Arrangements,Art Direction,Audio Production,String Writing
Jon Cooke   Art Direction
Mike Spencer   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Derrick McKenzie   Composer
Richard Bignell   Engineer
Pablo Arraya   Engineer
Simon Changer   Engineer
Ricky Pope   Engineer
David "Sparky" Hughes   Sleeve Photo
Paul Stoney   Programming
Rob Harris   Composer
Karen Kay   Producer,Engineer
Dan Gennoe   Liner Notes
Seb Marling   Art Direction
Mike Neilson   Producer,Engineer,Audio Production
Simon Katz   Composer
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews