High Noon: A 50-Year Retrospective

High Noon: A 50-Year Retrospective



$70.97 $73.99 Save 4% Current price is $70.97, Original price is $73.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 14

Product Details

Release Date: 05/15/2020
Label: Omnivore Recordings
UPC: 0816651018772
catalogNumber: 18772
Rank: 32316


Disc 1

  1. Love in Outer Space
  2. Never Cop Out
  3. Waitin' on My Sweetie Pie
  4. Ruby My Dear
  5. I'd Like to Know
  6. Boozoo and Leona
  7. I'm Alone
  8. Can't Wait to Kiss You
  9. Everybody Say Yeah!
  10. In Every Dream
  11. Here I Am
  12. The Animal Life
  13. Getting to Know You
  14. Talk
  15. Snowfall
  16. Keep This Love Goin'
  17. Fightin' Back
  18. Let Go
  19. Dutchess County Jail

Disc 2

  1. Ain't It All Right
  2. Rocket Number 9
  3. Tina
  4. I Say Goodday Goodnite
  5. Down in My Heart
  6. Have You Heard
  7. Dr. Howard, Dr. Fine, Dr. Howard
  8. Get on the Right Track Baby
  9. You Move Too Fast
  10. Flat Foot Flewzy
  11. You Got Me Goin'
  12. On the Farm
  13. You Can't Hide
  14. Step Aside
  15. Beneliie
  16. I Feel Good
  17. Fergie's Prayer
  18. C'mon Everybody
  19. Stomp
  20. Stay With Me
  21. Heartbreaker
  22. The Waiting Song
  23. We Are Brothers

Disc 3

  1. That's Neat, That's Nice
  2. Green Lights
  3. Help Me Somebody
  4. Only You
  5. This Old House
  6. Ridin' in My Car
  7. Things to You
  8. Do You Feel It?
  9. Howard Johnson Got His Ho-Jo Workin'
  10. Electric Train
  11. Magnet
  12. Honey Hush
  13. Get That Gasoline Blues
  14. It's Not Too Late
  15. It Feels Good
  16. Still in School
  17. Be My Woman Tonight
  18. RC Cola and a Moon Pie
  19. Get Rhythm
  20. You and I and George
  21. It's Not So Hard

Disc 4

  1. Captain Lou
  2. Me and the Boys
  3. Talk to Me
  4. I Love Her, She Loves Me
  5. Smackeroo
  6. Feel You Around Me
  7. Crazy Like a Fox
  8. Rain at the Drive-In
  9. S'posin'
  10. Wacky Tobacky
  11. How Can I Make You Love Me
  12. I Got a Rocket in My Pocket
  13. Never Take the Place of You
  14. Want You to Feel Good Too
  15. Boy's Life
  16. She Got the House
  17. 12 Bar Blues
  18. My Girlfirend's Pretty
  19. Christmas Wish
  20. 12 Bar Blues
  21. My Girlfirend's Pretty
  22. Christmas Wish

Disc 5

  1. Little Floater
  2. Sail On Sail On
  3. Next Stop Battleboro
  4. What You Mean to Me
  5. If I don't Have You
  6. One Big Parking Lot
  7. Love Came to Me
  8. Dummy
  9. Terry Got a Muffin
  10. It's St. Patrick's Day
  11. 21-50 to Headquarters
  12. Do the Primal Thing
  13. Goodbye
  14. Puddin' Truck
  15. Ain't No Horse
  16. Blame It on the World
  17. Imaginary Radio
  18. Always Safety First
  19. Advice for Teenagers
  20. Paris
  21. See You Soon

Album Credits

Performance Credits

NRBQ   Primary Artist
John Sebastian   Autoharp
King Curtis   Tenor Saxophone
Roswell Rudd   Trombone
Steve Ferguson   Guitar,Vocals
Terry Adams   Harmonica,Piano,Trumpet,Keyboards,Hammond Organ,Vocals,Clavinet
Tom Ardolino   Drums,Vocals
Frank Gadler   Percussion,Vocals,cowbell
Jim Hoke   Flute,Harmonica,Saxophone,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Klem Klimek   Harmonica
Joey Spampinato   Bass,Vocals
Johnny Spampinato   Guitar,Vocals
Keith Spring   Tenor Saxophone,Bells
Donn Adams   Trombone
Ken Sheehan   Rhythm Guitar
Charlie Craig   Drums
Don Adams   Trombone
Kami Lyle   Trumpet
Pete Toigo   Bass
Norm DeMoura   Background Vocals
Bobby Lloyd Hicks   Drums
Pete Donnelly   Bass,Vocals
Tom Stanley   Drums,Vocals
Conrad Choucroun   Drums
T-Bone Wolk   Banjo,Accordion
P.J. O'Connell   Background Vocals
Lou Albano   Vocals
Scott Ligon   Organ,Guitar,Vocals
Steve Ferguson   Guitar,Vocals
Quentin Sharpenstein   Bass
Lee Tiger   Guitar
Anderson   Guitar,Vocals
Casey McDonough   Bass,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Danny Thompson   Flute
Brian Darby   Drums
John Perin   Drums

Technical Credits

John Lee Hooker   Composer
Johnny Cash   Composer
Anderson   Composer
Ray Charles   Composer
Eddie Cochran   Composer
NRBQ   Arranger,Producer
Claude Thornhill   Composer
Fats Waller   Composer
Joe Turner   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Stuart Hamblen   Composer
Steve Ferguson   Arranger,Composer,Cover Photo
Andy Razaf   Composer
Terry Adams   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Cover Photo
Greg Allen   Art Direction
Tom Ardolino   Cover Photo
Jerry Capehart   Composer
Skeeter Davis   Composer
Stephanie Davis   Composer
Ed Freeman   Producer
Frank Gadler   Cover Photo
Howie Gano   Engineer
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Kelly Hogan   Composer
Jim Hoke   Composer
Eddie Kramer   Producer,Engineer
Tom Mark   Producer,Engineer
Thelonious Monk   Composer
Andy Paley   Composer,Producer
Don Puluse   Engineer
Sun Ra   Composer
Bill Scheniman   Producer,Engineer
Billy Shaw   Producer,Engineer
Joey Spampinato   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Cover Photo
Johnny Spampinato   Cover Photo
Keith Spring   Composer
Jimmie Logsdon   Composer
Louis Hardin   Composer
Frank Scinlaro   Producer
Charlie Craig   Composer
Jake Jacobs   Composer
Alan Stockwell   Engineer
Robert Frazza   Engineer
Jack Sanders   Composer
Paul Denniker   Composer
Vic McAlpin   Composer
Phil Crandon   Composer,Cover Art
Norm DeMoura   Engineer,Remixing
Pete Weiss   Engineer
Pete Donnelly   Composer
Tom Stanley   Cover Photo
Traditional   Composer
Ahmet Nugetre   Composer
Red Kelly   Composer
Scott Ligon   Composer,Producer,Cover Photo
Steve Ferguson   Cover Photo
Bryan George   Licensing
Lee Tiger   Composer
Chris Anderson   Engineer
Dan Britt   Engineer
James Frazer   Engineer
Rick Lemker   Engineer
Adam Clairmont   Engineer
Tib Miller   Management
John Deangelis   Liner Notes
Anderson   Composer,Cover Photo
Casey McDonough   Composer,Cover Photo
Jack Butwell   Composer
Michael Taylor   Engineer
John Perin   Cover Photo

Customer Reviews