Here's to the Heroes [Special Edition, Bonus CD]

Here's to the Heroes [Special Edition, Bonus CD]

by The Ten Tenors

CD(Special Edition / Bonus CD)

$20.64 $22.99 Save 10% Current price is $20.64, Original price is $22.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 18


Rhino proudly reissues Here's to the Heroes as a 2-CD Special edition, containing the original 2006 title plus a new ten-track bonus disc of favorites compiled from The Ten Tenors' catalog. Spotlighting the group's signature vocal magic on the music of Academy Award®-winning film composer John Barry and his famed lyricist, Don Black, the album was recorded at London's Abbey Road Studios with Grammy® winner Simon Franglen producing and the 90-piece London Session Orchestra accompanying The Ten Tenors. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 05/13/2008
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227992811
catalogNumber: 510964
Rank: 48061

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Ten Tenors   Primary Artist,Vocal Ensemble
Nicholas Dodd   Conductor
Craig Atkinson   Tenor (Vocal)
Vinnie Colaiuta   Drums
Gary Kettel   taiko
David Kidd   Tenor (Vocal)
Dominic Miller   Guitar
Dave Keary   Guitar
Shannon Brown   Tenor (Vocal),Musical Direction
Steven Baker   Piano
Stewart Morris   Tenor (Vocal)
Drew Graham   Tenor (Vocal)
Matthew Hickey   Tenor (Vocal)
Craig Hendry   Tenor (Vocal)
Michael Manicus   Piano
Liam McLachlan   Tenor (Vocal)
Steven Baker   Piano
Ten Tenors Orchestral Ensemble   Performing Ensemble
Craig Atkinson   Tenor (Vocal)

Technical Credits

Ruggero Leoncavallo   Composer
Giuseppe Verdi   Composer
Freddie Mercury   Composer
Domenico Modugno   Composer
Nicholas Dodd   Arranger
Teodoro Cottrau   Composer
John Barry   Composer,Lyricist,Executive Producer
Benny Andersson   Composer
Don Black   Composer,Lyricist
Leslie Bricusse   Lyricist
Hal David   Lyricist
Simon Franglen   Arranger,Executive Producer
Lee Holdridge   Composer
Vangelis   Composer
Nicola Piovani   Composer
Mark Seymour   Composer
Björn Ulvaeus   Composer
Hans Zimmer   Composer
Simon Rhodes   Engineer
Bruno Coulais   Composer
Stig Anderson   Composer
Luigi Denza   Composer
Jean Grossier   Composer
Shannon Brown   Arranger
Darren Clark   Management
Steven Baker   Arranger
Patrick Abrial   Composer
Hal Fitzgerald   Engineer
Ric Salmon   Executive Producer
Drew Graham   Director,Vocal Producer
Matthew Hickey   Composer,Executive Producer,Artistic Director
Christophe Barratier   Lyricist
Craig Hendry   Arranger,Programming,Production Support
Michael Manicus   Arranger
Molly-Ann Leikin   Composer
Geoff McGahon   Engineer
Jon Bailey   Engineer
Andrew Pryor   Composer
Raphael Serrano   Engineer
Anne Kowald   Accounting
Wendy Irwin   Logistics
Steven Baker   Director
Various Composers   Composer
Vincenzo Cerami   Lyricist
D-J Wendt   Management
Francesco Migliacci   Lyricist

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews