Hell's Angels

Hell's Angels

by Charles Whiting

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

When peace plans

are threatened, Common Smith swings into action

Germany, 1929.

England, France and the USA are preparing to de-militarise the West Bank of the

Rhine. German nationalists, financed by the great industrialists, have other

ideas.


They plan a series of strikes against Allied

troops marching westwards. The Hell's Angels - barnstorming German ex-pilots

who fled to America after the war - are recalled to Germany for the final

attack.


Common Smith VC and the crew of Swordfish

must stop the Hell's Angels reaching Europe...


Common Smith's final adventure! An action-packed

secret mission, perfect for fans of Alan Evans and Max Hennessy.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781800320550
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 06/15/2020
Series: The Common Smith VC Adventures , #7
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 458,572
File size: 960 KB

About the Author

After joining the army at 16 by lying about his

age, Charles Whiting became a well-known author and military historian. Between

1960 and 2007 Charles wrote over 350 titles, including 70 non-fiction titles,

covering varied topics from the Nazi intelligence service to British Regiments

during World War II. He died in 2007.


A man who joined the army at 16 by lying about his age, Charles Whiting became a well-known author and military historian through his academic prowess. His first novel, written while still an undergraduate, was published in 1954 and by 1958 had been followed by three wartime thrillers. Between 1960 and 2007 Charles went on to write over 350 titles, including 70 non-fiction titles covering varied topics from the Nazi intelligence service to British Regiments during World War II. He passed away in 2007.

Customer Reviews