by Jack Kunst


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 21


The pieces of Mac Macleod's shattered memory have been painstakingly reassembled. The truth is more bizarre and shocking than he could have imagined. The three years of his life were missing for a reason...a protection.
Now the cat is out of the bag. Mac is back and the dark forces that surround Malcolm Forsyth and company, have to act fast if they are to unleash their plan on an unsuspecting middle earth. Mankind is not the only ones in danger. Asgard and the Norse pantheon are also slated for destruction. If Malcolm Forsythe gets his way, there will be a Ragnarok of universal proportions.

Mac too has been considered by his friends and family as a force of nature. How is one man, thirty years older than when he last faced Malcolm Forsythe, going to defeat a plan, a thousand or more years in the making. Well he's not! Not all by himself anyway. Fortunately for him and the human race, he has the backing of "The Sisterhood", a globe encompassing, time spanning collection of Earth Priestesses and Shamanesses. They have no intention of letting the nine worlds become the playground for monsters and dragons. Just as in the past, they have sent their very best. Anja, Gitte and Mac and Deedee's daughter, Deirdre Dawn, are...the Three Witches.

Gitte once said that even though their cause was just, it doesn't mean that they will win! Though none of them, including Mac could hope to take on the power behind Malcolm Forsythe alone and win, together, they might just stand a chance.

But now their hand is forced. The Dark Shaman has watched and waited for his opportunity. In the effort to help Mac recover his missing memories, his family has left their most vulnerable, exposed. Little Freja Macleod, Mac's Granddaughter, so young and sweet, has accumulated all the memories, all the power of the Sisterhood. One day she could be the next "White Witch of Lindstrom Woods". If only her mother Hette hadn't decided to take that unnecessary trip into town to check the mail...beyond the protection of the sacred...forgetting woods.

Mac will have to rally his troops, his wives past and present plus their children. They will have to become more than a forgotten Rock Band. Mac says, "We're musicians not soldiers!" This may be true, but when push comes to shove, everyone's effort will be bent to the task.

If they indeed have Heathen Hearts they must learn to rely on each other's heart if they are to succeed. The must hold fast to their love as No Heart Stands Alone.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781530163571
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 02/22/2016
Series: Heathen Hearts , #5
Pages: 420
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.86(d)

About the Author

Jack Kunst was born in Stettler a small town in central Alberta, Canada. He started school there but finished High School in Edmonton, Alberta when his family moved. Having somehow acquired the soul of a Gypsy, Jack travelled to Australia as a young man. On his return he explored Alberta before making journeys into the Western United States. He crossed Canada several times meeting his wife to be in Nova Scotia. Europe was also a destination he sought out several times. Eyes rich...but land poor as Shakespeare might say. As a consequence, Jack has lived in Calgary Alberta, Kaslo British Columbia, Hexham England before settling, perhaps for good in Pincher Creek Alberta. Besides his wife Eunice, Jack has three children; Heather, Holly and Owen. He also looks after a couple of horses, a clutch of chickens and a horde of cats on his small acreage. Fantasy and daydreaming have always been a part of his life. There have been several "false starts" adventure stories, but Heathen Hearts is his first to be publish. Previously he was known to write historical pieces for local Newspapers and journals. Heathen Hearts is a combination of his love of Medieval Norse history and his youth, growing up in the "70s. A truly bizarre combination!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews