Harlem Renaissance Novels: The Library of America Collection

Harlem Renaissance Novels: The Library of America Collection

by Rafia Zafar (Editor)


$63.00 $70.00 Save 10% Current price is $63, Original price is $70. You Save 10%.
Usually ships within 6 days


Together, the nine works in Harlem Renaissance Novels form a vibrant collective portrait of African American culture in a moment of tumultuous change and tremendous hope.

   • Cane, Jean Toomer
   • Home to Harlem, Claude McKay
   • Quicksand, Nella Larsen
   • Plum Bun, Jessie Redmon Fauset
   • The Blacker the Berry, Wallace Thurman
   • Not Without Laughter, Langston Hughes
   • Black No More, George Schuyler
   • The Conjure-Man Dies, Rudolph Fisher
   • Black Thunder, Arna Bontemps

LIBRARY OF AMERICA is an independent nonprofit cultural organization founded in 1979 to preserve our nation’s literary heritage by publishing, and keeping permanently in print, America’s best and most significant writing. The Library of America series includes more than 300 volumes to date, authoritative editions that average 1,000 pages in length, feature cloth covers, sewn bindings, and ribbon markers, and are printed on premium acid-free paper that will last for centuries.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781598531060
Publisher: Library of America
Publication date: 09/01/2011
Pages: 1600
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.60(h) x 3.20(d)

About the Author

RAFIA ZAFAR, editor, is a professor of English with joint appointments in the African & African American Studies and American Culture Studies programs at Washington University in St. Louis. She is the author of We Wear the Mask: African Americans Write American Literature, 1760-1870 (1997) and the book-length study "Fictions of the Harlem Renaissance," which appears in the sixth volume of The Cambridge History of American Literature (2002). She has also edited New Essays on Harriet Jacobs and Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl (1996; with Deborah Garfield), and God Made Man, Man Made the Slave: The Autobiography of George Teamoh (1992; with F. N. Boney and R. L. Hume).

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews