Hand Sown...Home Grown/Silk Purse/Linda Ronstadt

Hand Sown...Home Grown/Silk Purse/Linda Ronstadt

by Linda RonstadtLinda Ronstadt


$17.77 $17.99 Save 1% Current price is $17.77, Original price is $17.99. You Save 1%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 24


BGO's 2014 double-disc set rounds up Linda Ronstadt's first three solo albums: 1969's Hand Sown...Home Grown, 1970's Silk Purse, and 1971's Linda Ronstadt. These are the records where she finds her voice, moving from the hazily focused Laurel Canyon folk-rocker through country-rocker to the assured interpreter who became a star. None of these records was a hit, partially due to Ronstadt figuring out her style, but each is distinctive and appealing; Hand Sown is a colorful SoCal roots rock record, Silk Purse is a country-rock set made in Nashville, and Linda Ronstadt is where she pulls it all together, aided by a backing band that would later become the Eagles. This three-fer winds up being a terrific way to hear Ronstadt coming into her own.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/05/2014
Label: Imports
UPC: 5017261211569
catalogNumber: 1096372
Rank: 18496


Disc 1

  1. Baby You've Been On My Mind
  2. Silver Threads and Golden Needles
  3. Bet No One Ever Hurt This Bad
  4. A Number and a Name
  5. The Only Mama That'll Walk the Line
  6. The Long Way Around
  7. Break My Mind
  8. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  9. It's About Time
  10. We Need a Lot More of Jesus (And a Lot Less Rock n Roll)
  11. The Dolphins
  12. Lovesick Blues
  13. Are My Thoughts With You?
  14. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
  15. Nobodys
  16. Louise
  17. Long Long Time
  18. Mental Revenge
  19. I'm Leavin' It All Up To You
  20. He Dark the Sun
  21. Life is Like a Mountain Railway

Disc 2

  1. Rock Me On the Water
  2. Crazy Arms
  3. I Won't Be Hangin' Round
  4. I Still Miss Someone
  5. In My Reply
  6. I Fall To Pieces
  7. Ramblin' 'Round
  8. Birds
  9. Faithful
  10. Rescue Me

Album Credits

Customer Reviews