Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set

Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set

Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set

Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set

Hardcover

$16.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 6

Overview

There’s a mystery brewing in Abuelita’s shop in the fourth and final Hand-Me-Down Magic book. The complete series is perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory, with adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters.

Del finds a very beautiful tea set hidden deep in the Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe—but something about it doesn’t add up. It’s missing some teacups, and the hand-painted design on it looks very familiar. The tea set must be connected to their family.

Alma and Del are excited to solve the case of the mysterious tea set, but their questions (“Who painted it?” “Is it magical?”) only get an Abuelita shrug and a confusing answer.

Still, with determination, neighborhood magic, and a little help from Evie, the best-friend-cousins will learn the story behind the tea set as they work to make it whole once more.

Corey Ann Haydu’s writing is filled with tender moments, wholesome humor, and magical detail—reminiscent of literary icons like Beverly Clearly, Marla Frazee, and Katherine Applegate. This chapter book series is pitch perfect for kids reading at this young level. And Luisa Uribe's stunning black-and-white illustrations capture the warmth and unique personality of each character.

Enjoy the whole series:

  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062878311
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/11/2022
Series: Hand-Me-Down Magic , #4
Pages: 128
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range: 6 - 10 Years

About the Author

Corey Ann Haydu is the author of Eventown and other acclaimed novels for children and young adults. She grew up in the Boston area, earned her MFA at the New School, and now lives in Brooklyn with her husband and her toddler daughter, who hasn’t yet discovered the delight of tea parties with her abuelita, but is already curious enough to make an excellent detective. Find out more at www.coreyannhaydu.com.


Luisa Uribe is an illustrator and designer of children’s media. Her art has been selected for Iberoamérica Ilustra, a catalog showcasing the best work by Spanish-speaking illustrators. She was awarded the Society of Illustrators Dilys Evans Founder’s Award for The Vast Wonder of the World. She lives in Bogotá, Colombia, with her partner and cat. You can find more of her wonderful art at www.luisauribe.com.

Customer Reviews