ISBN-10:
0062878298
ISBN-13:
9780062878298
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse

Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23

Overview

Family magic saves the day for best-friend-cousins Del and Alma in the third Hand-Me-Down Magic book. With adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this series is perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory.

Alma knew it the first time she saw it: The patchwork purse in the window of the Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe was magical. Special. Perfect. But when her friend Cassie spots the purse and buys it, what could Alma do but agree that the purse really did look just right on Cassie?

Del decides it’s up to her to bring some homespun magic back into Alma’s life, and she’s got just the plan to do it. After all, she is the EXPERT on magic!

All she needs is some glitter and lots and lots of glue . . . because she knows magic can always come from the most unexpected places, but most importantly, that best-friend-cousins never let each other down.

Corey Ann Haydu’s writing is filled with tender moments, wholesome humor, and magical detail—reminiscent of literary icons like Beverly Clearly, Marla Frazee, and Katherine Applegate. This chapter book series is pitch perfect for kids reading at this young level. And Luisa Uribe's stunning black-and-white illustrations capture the warmth and unique personality of each character.

Enjoy the whole series:

  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062878298
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/04/2021
Series: Hand-Me-Down Magic , #3
Pages: 128
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range: 6 - 10 Years

About the Author

Corey Ann Haydu is the author of Eventown, The Someday Suitcase, and Rules for Stealing Stars and four acclaimed books for teens. She grew up in the Boston area, earned her MFA at the New School, and now lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her dog Oscar. Find out more at www.coreyannhaydu.com.


Luisa Uribe likes drawing, reading, and chasing the cat around the house. She lives in Bogotá, Colombia, where students (like the Earth Heroes in her book Dear Earth...From Your Friends in Room 5) are helping protect the environment and our natural resources. Of her many illustration projects, her true love is picture books. Luisa was honored with the Dilys Evans Founder's Award at the Society of Illustrators Original Art Exhibit in 2018. You can find more of her wonderful art at www.luisauribe.com.

Customer Reviews