Free Shipping on Orders of $35 or More
Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse

Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 24

Overview

Family magic saves the day for best-friend-cousins Del and Alma in the third Hand-Me-Down Magic book. With adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this series is perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory.

Alma knew it the first time she saw it: The patchwork purse in the window of the Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe was magical. Special. Perfect. But when her friend Cassie spots the purse and buys it, what could Alma do but agree that the purse really did look just right on Cassie?

Del decides it’s up to her to bring some homespun magic back into Alma’s life, and she’s got just the plan to do it. After all, she is the EXPERT on magic!

All she needs is some glitter and lots and lots of glue . . . because she knows magic can always come from the most unexpected places, but most importantly, that best-friend-cousins never let each other down.

Corey Ann Haydu’s writing is filled with tender moments, wholesome humor, and magical detail—reminiscent of literary icons like Beverly Clearly, Marla Frazee, and Katherine Applegate. This chapter book series is pitch perfect for kids reading at this young level. And Luisa Uribe's stunning black-and-white illustrations capture the warmth and unique personality of each character.

Enjoy the whole series:

  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062878298
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/04/2021
Series: Hand-Me-Down Magic , #3
Pages: 128
Sales rank: 1,177,429
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)
Age Range: 6 - 10 Years

About the Author

Corey Ann Haydu is the author of Eventown and other acclaimed novels for children and young adults. She grew up in the Boston area, earned her MFA at the New School, and now lives in Brooklyn with her husband and her toddler daughter, who hasn’t yet discovered the delight of tea parties with her abuelita, but is already curious enough to make an excellent detective. Find out more at www.coreyannhaydu.com.


Luisa Uribe is an illustrator and designer of children’s media. Her art has been selected for Iberoamérica Ilustra, a catalog showcasing the best work by Spanish-speaking illustrators. She was awarded the Society of Illustrators Dilys Evans Founder’s Award for The Vast Wonder of the World. She lives in Bogotá, Colombia, with her partner and cat. You can find more of her wonderful art at www.luisauribe.com.

Customer Reviews