Hallam Square: Book Four in the brilliantly entertaining and heartwarming Gibson Family Saga

Hallam Square: Book Four in the brilliantly entertaining and heartwarming Gibson Family Saga

by Anna Jacobs

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

**Book four in the heart-melting Gibson Family series, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Catherine Cookson and 'Call the Midwife'**

Lancashire, 1858. Annie Hallam has at last found complete happiness. She has three healthy babies and adores her husband Frederick. After years of struggling to make a living in the small town of Bilsden, Annie knows she deserves to sit back and enjoy her life - after all, she's not yet forty, and still in her prime.

But worries are on the horizon. Frederick has been looking rather pale lately. Her brother Tom hasn't moved on after the death of his wife. Rebecca, her half-sister, is longing for something more than her work in the salon. And William, her son, isn't happy at university.

And something much more dangerous is looming - a threat not only to Annie's peace of mind, but to her life . . .
*****************

Praise for Anna Jacobs:

'Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

'Anna Jacobs' books have an impressive grasp of human emotions' - Sunday Times

'Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around' - Historical Novels Reviews

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781444714432
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, Ltd.
Publication date: 11/07/1996
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 188,784
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Anna Jacobs grew up in Lancashire and emigrated to Australia, but still visits the UK regularly to see her family and do research, something she loves. She is addicted to writing and figures she'll have to live to be 120 at least to tell all the stories that keep popping up in her imagination and nagging her to write them down. She's also addicted to her own hero, to whom she's been happily married for many years.

She is the bestselling author of over ninety novels and has been shortlisted for several awards, and Pride of Lancashire won the Australian Romantic Book of the Year Award in 2006.

You can find out more on her website, www.annajacobs.com or on her Facebook page, www.facebook.com/Anna.Jacobs.Books.

Customer Reviews