H. G. Wells: The Complete Novels

H. G. Wells: The Complete Novels

by H. G. Wells

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Herbert George "H. G." Wells (1866 – 1946) was an English writer. He was prolific in many genres, including the novel, history, politics, social commentary, and textbooks and rules for war games. Wells is now best remembered for his science fiction novels and is called a "father of science fiction", along with Jules Verne and Hugo Gernsback. His most notable science fiction works include The Time Machine (1895), The Island of Doctor Moreau (1896), The Invisible Man (1897), and The War of the Worlds (1898). He was nominated for the Nobel Prize in Literature four times. Here you will find all his novels in the chronological order of their original publication. - The Time Machine - The Wonderful Visit - The Island of Doctor Moreau - The Wheels of Chance - The Invisible Man - The War of the Worlds - Love and Mr Lewisham - The First Men in the Moon - The Sea Lady - The Food of the Gods and How It Came to Earth - Kipps - A Modern Utopia - In the Days of the Comet - The War in the Air - Tono-Bungay - Ann Veronica - The History of Mr Polly - The Sleeper Awakes - The New Machiavelli - Marriage - The Passionate Friends - The Wife of Sir Isaac Harman - The World Set Free - Bealby: A Holiday - Boon - The Research Magnificent - Mr. Britling Sees It Through - The Soul of a Bishop - Joan and Peter: The Story of an Education - The Undying Fire - The Secret Places of the Heart - Men Like Gods - The Dream - Christina Alberta's Father - The World of William Clissold - Meanwhile - Mr. Blettsworthy on Rampole Island - The Autocracy of Mr. Parham - The Bulpington of Blup - The Shape of Things to Come - The Croquet Player - Brynhild - Star Begotten - The Camford Visitation - Apropos of Dolores - The Brothers - The Holy Terror - Babes in the Darkling Wood - You Can't Be Too Careful

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9789897784569
Publisher: Pandora's Box
Publication date: 01/22/2018
Sold by: De Marque
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 100,249
File size: 13 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

About the Author

H.G. Wells (1866-1946) published his first novel, The Time Machine, to critical and popular acclaim in 1895. Socially progressive and visionary in intellect, he became one of the most prolific writers of his generation. Through books like The Invisible Man and War of the Worlds, he explored a wide variety of social, philosophical, and political ideas through the medium of what we now call science fiction.

Date of Birth:

September 21, 1866

Date of Death:

August 13, 1946

Place of Birth:

Bromley, Kent, England

Place of Death:

London, England


Normal School of Science, London, England

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews