H. G. Wells, Collection novels II

H. G. Wells, Collection novels II

by H. G. Wells


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19


Herbert George "H.G." Wells (1866 - 1946) was a prolific English writer in many genres, including the novel, history, politics, and social commentary, and even textbooks and rules for war games. He is now best remembered for his science fiction novels, and Wells is sometimes called the father of science fiction, though the same claim is made for Jules Verne and Hugo Gernsback. His most notable science fiction works include The War of the Worlds, The Time Machine, The Invisible Man, and The Island of Doctor Moreau.
In this book:
When the Sleeper Wakes
Tales of Space and Time
Twelve Stories and a Dream
Love and Mr. Lewisham
The Food of the Gods and How It Came to Earth
In the Days of the Comet
The Stolen Bacillus and Other Incidents
The War in the Air

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781500564544
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/18/2014
Pages: 572
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 1.16(d)

About the Author

H.G. Wells (1866-1946) published his first novel, The Time Machine, to critical and popular acclaim in 1895. Socially progressive and visionary in intellect, he became one of the most prolific writers of his generation. Through books like The Invisible Man and War of the Worlds, he explored a wide variety of social, philosophical, and political ideas through the medium of what we now call science fiction.

Date of Birth:

September 21, 1866

Date of Death:

August 13, 1946

Place of Birth:

Bromley, Kent, England

Place of Death:

London, England


Normal School of Science, London, England

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews