Guy de Maupassant: The Complete Novels

Guy de Maupassant: The Complete Novels

by Guy de Maupassant, Book House

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!
The first table of contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all novels included in this volume. By clicking on one of those titles you will be redirected to the beginning of that work, where you'll find a new TOC that lists all the chapters and sub-chapters of that specific work.

Here you will find the complete novels of Guy de Maupassant in the chronological order of their original publication.

- The History of a Heart
- Bel Ami
- Mont Oriol
- Pierre and Jean
- Strong as Death
- A Woman's Pastime

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9786050481846
Publisher: Book House Publishing
Publication date: 07/16/2016
Series: Greatest Writers of All Time , #11
Sold by: StreetLib SRL
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 856,272
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Guy de Maupassant (1850-1893) was a prolific French writer best remembered as a master of the short story and a father of the genre. He delighted in clever plotting and served as a model for later short story practitioners through favorites such as "The Necklace," "The Horla," "The False Gems," and "Useless Beauty." Maupassant wrote some 300 short stories, as well as six novels, three travel books, and one volume of verse.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews