Guitar Man

Guitar Man

by Jerry ReedJerry Reed


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.


Guitar Man is a 22-song U.K. import that consists mainly of album tracks from the late '60s through the early '80s, as opposed to hit singles. There are a few hits in the mix, including "Amos Moses," "When You're Hot, You're Hot," and Jerry Reed's 1983 cover of Creedence Clearwater Revival's "Down on the Corner," but listeners in search of a greatest-hits package should look elsewhere. That said, Guitar Man offers a more balanced view of Reed's music than the Essential disc, since there is less of a focus on his novelty hits and a broader sampling of the ballads, instrumentals, and otherwise serious material that made up a large portion of his catalog. For fans, the real appeal of this set is the wealth of material that is otherwise difficult -- if not impossible -- to find on CD, including versions of "500 Miles Away From Home," "Sixteen Tons," and "The Devil Went Down to Georgia," which Reed recasts as a guitar duel with the devil.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/18/2006
Label: Camden International
UPC: 0743214150023
catalogNumber: 141500


  1. Guitar Man
  2. Folsom Prison Blues
  3. Devil Went Down to Georgia
  4. Down on the Corner
  5. Thing Called Love
  6. U. S. Male
  7. Honkin'
  8. Wabash Cannonball
  9. Tupelo Mississippi Flash
  10. 500 Miles Away from Home
  11. Struttin
  12. Amos Moses
  13. Sweet Memories
  14. Sixteen Tons
  15. When You're Hot, You're Hot
  16. Blue Moon of Kentucky
  17. Don't It Make You Wanna Go Home
  18. Promises
  19. Bad, Bad Leroy Brown
  20. Patches
  21. Mule Skinner Blues
  22. Ruby, Don't Take Your Love to Town

Album Credits

Customer Reviews