B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Grown Folks Gospel

Grown Folks Gospel

by J Moss J Moss
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, July 8


Released ten years after his solo debut, Grown Folks Gospel finds J Moss going for crossover appeal, but as the title states, it's adult-oriented crossover appeal since the genres blended in are grown folks' R&B and smooth jazz. Songwriting is top-notch, from the uplifting lead single "You Make Me Feel" with Faith Evans to the late album highlight "Everyday" featuring 21:03. Fred Hammond and PJ Morton make guest appearances as well, along with the late Wayman Tisdale, whose popping bass drives the great cut "Alright OK."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/29/2016
Label: Pmg Gospel
UPC: 0829569844920
catalogNumber: 8449
Rank: 85512


  1. Be Sure (Intro Interlude)
  2. All Day
  3. Shining Star
  4. Faith
  5. Trust God
  6. Love
  7. Pour Into Me
  8. You Make Me Feel
  9. Your Work
  10. It Is What It Is
  11. Hanging On
  12. AOK

Album Credits

Customer Reviews