Groove Time

Groove Time

by William ClarkeWilliam Clarke


$18.64 $18.99 Save 2% Current price is $18.64, Original price is $18.99. You Save 2%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Here is Clarke, hot again. This time he has added a horn section on some of the cuts here. No problem. Alex Schultz is here on lead guitar to make sure that this album rocks, while Clarke once again writes most of the songs -- all 15 fat tracks. By this time, his Alligator albums have a style and feel all his own that one looks forward to. Plenty of high-impact amplified chromatic harmonica here of the push-the-band-hard variety that Clarke does so well, plus some tasty acoustic thrown in, too.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/24/1994
Label: Alligator Records
UPC: 0014551482727
catalogNumber: 4827
Rank: 89911

Album Credits

Performance Credits

William Clarke   Primary Artist,Harmonica,Vocals
John Moore   Drums
Eddie Clark   Drums
Jimi Bott   Drums
Steve F'dor   Organ,Piano
Troy Jennings   Baritone Saxophone
Fred Kaplan   Organ,Piano
Andy Kaulkin   Organ,Piano
John Marotti   Trumpet
Bob Newham   Drums
Tyler Pederson   Bass
Alex Schultz   Guitar
Greg Verginio   Vocals
Jonny Viau   Tenor Saxophone
John "Juke" Logan   Organ,Piano
Barry Levenson   Guitar
Blake   Guitar
Kid Ramos   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar

Technical Credits

William Clarke   Producer
Blind Lemon Jefferson   Composer
Bruce Iglauer   Executive Producer
Glenn Nishida   Engineer
David Forte   Cover Design
Matt Minde   Cover Design

Customer Reviews