Grievous Angel (Bob Skinner series, Book 21): A gritty past case for Edinburgh¿s toughest cop

Grievous Angel (Bob Skinner series, Book 21): A gritty past case for Edinburgh¿s toughest cop

by Quintin Jardine

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

In the dark of night, death casts a shadow...

Edinburgh's toughest cop, Bob Skinner, looks into his past to assuage his demons in Quintin Jardine's thrilling mystery Grievous Angel. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James.

Skinner revisits his nightmares: old but not forgotten. Fifteen years in the past, newly promoted Detective Superintendent Bob Skinner is called to investigate a most brutal death. A man lies at the deep end of an empty swimming pool, his neck broken and almost every other bone in his body shattered. Soon, an organised crime connection looms, and bloody retribution spreads to a second city. Then violence erupts on a new front, as a vicious knifeman seems to be targeting Edinburgh's gay population. As if this double dose of homicide isn't enough for a single man with a teenage daughter to raise and protect, Skinner's personal life takes a similar, perilous twist. Can he stay on the side of the angels, or will he fall...?

What readers are saying about Grievous Angel:

'Fantastic! This is one of the best Skinners yet'

'The plots are intriguing and intricate and always suck me right in'

'Fast moving and very difficult to put down'

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780755357048
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 06/09/2011
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 681,551
File size: 811 KB

About the Author

Quintin Jardine was born once upon a time in the West - of Scotland rather than America, but still he grew to manhood as a massive Sergio Leone fan. On the way there he was educated, against his will, in Glasgow, where he ditched a token attempt to study law for more interesting careers in journalism, government propaganda, and political spin-doctoring. After a close call with the Brighton Bomb in 1984, he moved into the even riskier world of media relations consultancy, before realising that all along he had been training to become a crime writer. Now, forty novels later, he never looks back.

Along the way he has created/acquired an extended family in Scotland and Spain. Everything he does is for them.

He can be tracked down through his blog: http://quintinjardine.me

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews