Gridlock

Gridlock

by Sean Black

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Set on the blood-soaked streets of Los Angeles, the third explosive thriller featuring ex-military bodyguard Ryan Lock. Perfect for fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher series and readers of Vince Flynn, Robert Crais or Harlan Coben.
Movie star Raven Lane is one of the most lusted after women in America, with millions of fans to prove it. But when a headless corpse turns up in the trunk of her car, she realizes that fame carries a terrible price.
Fearing for her life, and with the LAPD seemingly unable to protect her, Raven turns to elite bodyguard Ryan Lock for help.
Lock stops bad things happening to good people, but can he stop the tidal wave of violence now threatening the city of Los Angeles as Raven's predator targets – and kills - those closest to her?<
br />Praise for Sean Black's Ryan Lock series:
'Sean Black writes with the pace of Lee Child and the heart of Harlan Coben.' – Jospeh Finder
'Black drives his hero into the tightest of spots with a force and energy that jump off the page. This is a writer, and a hero, to watch.' – The Daily Mail
'Sean Black writes like a punch to the gut.' – Jesse Kellerman
'The action comes hot and heavy, but Lock never gives up on a fight. Black's star just keeps on rising.' – Evening Telegraph
Default Book Description*HTML Guide

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161509364
Publisher: Sean Black Digital
Publication date: 03/27/2019
Series: Ryan Lock & Ty Johnson , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 159,467
File size: 652 KB

About the Author

To research his books, Sean Black has trained as a bodyguard in the UK and Eastern Europe, spent time inside America's most dangerous Supermax prison, Pelican Bay in California, undergone desert survival training in Arizona, and ventured into the tunnels under Las Vegas.


A graduate of Oxford University, England and Coiumbia University in New York, Sean lives in Dublin, Ireland.


His Ryan Lock and Byron Tibor thrillers have been translated into Dutch, French, German, Italian, Portugese, Russian, Spanish, and Turkish.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Gridlock 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I have read by Sean Black & I was totally surprised how interesting the story ended I am hooked as a new reader for further books by Sean
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished this book..awesome..page turner..great series..cant wait for more..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an author to read and follow. This book, as well as the others, is well written, exciting and original. Enjoy it.
Anonymous 3 months ago
fast+and+twisty+to+the+end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Goog read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not+great%2Cl%C3%B2w+level+plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Liked the story but do wish Brits that write about Americans in America would learn and use the correct terminogy...we do not have grocery trolleys, kerbs, or windcheaters to name a few. I expect American writers to do the same.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Surprise ending..fast paced..would recommend
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
a little slow in the beginning but a very exciting page turner once it gets going! The ending is very unexpected!
Steamwitch More than 1 year ago
Good story line, It keeps you wanting to turn the pages to see what will happen next I really enjoyed all of the book about Lock By Sean Black. keep them comming.