Greatest Hits, Vol. 1 [Reissue]

Greatest Hits, Vol. 1 [Reissue]

by Rascal FlattsRascal Flatts

CD(Jewel Case)

$9.75 $11.99 Save 19% Current price is $9.75, Original price is $11.99. You Save 19%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 19


Rascal Flatts sold more albums than any other country band of the 2000s, but even so, there's no denying that they're a quintessential singles act -- which makes this first compilation of hits most welcome. Greatest Hits, Vol. 1 contains 13 tracks, which is enough to include all the major hits from "Praying for Daylight" to "What Hurts the Most" but not quite enough to cover every charting single they've had. Surprisingly, there are some pretty big hits like "Me and My Gang" and "Take Me There" missing, but their absence isn't enough to keep this from being a good collection of highlights from Rascal Flatts' first five albums. [Lyric Street reissued the album in 2009.]

Product Details

Release Date: 01/13/2009
Label: Lyric Street
UPC: 0050087130275
catalogNumber: 000276402
Rank: 5634


  1. Prayin' for Daylight
  2. I'm Movin' On
  3. These Days
  4. I Melt
  5. Mayberry
  6. Feels Like Today
  7. Bless the Broken Road
  8. Fast Cars and Freedom
  9. Skin (Sarabeth)
  10. What Hurts the Most
  11. My Wish
  12. Stand
  13. Life Is a Highway

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rascal Flatts   Primary Artist
Eric Darken   Percussion
Joe Chemay   Bass
Charlie Bisharat   Violin
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Larry Corbett   Cello
Paul Franklin   Steel Guitar
Armen Garabedian   Violin
Dann Huff   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Charles Judge   Keyboards
Peter Kent   Violin
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar
Chris McHugh   Drums
Jerry McPherson   Electric Guitar
Gordon Mote   Piano,Keyboards,Hammond Organ,Hammond B3
Steve Nathan   Piano,Keyboards,Hammond Organ,Hammond B3
Brian D. Siewart   Keyboards
Josefina Vergara   Violin
Lonnie Wilson   Drums
John Wittenberg   Violin
Jonathan Yudkin   Banjo,Fiddle,Mandolin,Violin,Cello,Viola
Suzie Katayama   Cello
Tim Akers   Accordion,Keyboards
Jay DeMarcus   Bass
Larry Beaird   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo
Tom Bukovac   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Roberto Cani   Violin
Joe Don Rooney   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Alyssa Park   Violin
Tereza Stanislav   Violin
David Paul Campbell   Conductor
Daniel Smith   Cello
Mario de León   Violin
Brian Siewart   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Tom Cochrane   Composer
Jeff Balding   Engineer
Steve Bogard   Composer
Rick Giles   Composer
Mark Hagen   Engineer
Jeff Hanna   Composer
Dann Huff   Producer
Marcus Hummon   Composer
Mills Logan   Engineer
Justin Niebank   Engineer
Steve Robson   Composer
Philip White   Composer
Marty Williams   Producer,Engineer
Jonathan Yudkin   Mandolin Arrangement
Mark Bright   Producer
Neil Thrasher   Composer
Jeffrey Steele   Composer
Wendell Mobley   Composer
Arlos Smith   Composer
Blair Daly   Composer
Glenn Sweitzer   Art Direction
Doug Johnson   Composer
Rascal Flatts   Producer
Wayne Hector   Composer
Gary LeVox   Composer
Mark Anthony Williams   Producer
Bobby Boyd   Composer
Danny Orton   Composer
Ashley Heron   Art Direction
D. Vincent Williams   Composer
David Paul Campbell   String Arrangements
Joe Henry   Composer

Customer Reviews