Pub. Date:
Greatest Hits [Expanded Edition]

Greatest Hits [Expanded Edition]

by Little River BandLittle River Band

CD(German Import)

$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23


With 11 hit songs breaking the Top 40, Australia's Little River Band was one of the most successful groups to emerge from down under. With the perfect sound via Glenn Shorrock's relaxed voice alongside the smooth flow of the guitar and keyboard work, LRB's polished style was draped all over radio throughout the late '70s and early '80s. This compilation from their most lucrative years contains all their chart hits, plus the sneaky-sounding "Down on the Border." Blending rock elegance with catchy, full-flavored harmonies, each of the songs on this album contains an element of gracious musical craft, whether it's a romantic ballad like "Lady" or an up-tempo rock song like "The Night Owls." The quirky verses of "Lonesome Loser" come out colorful and sleek, and the horns in "Reminiscing" emphasize the swagger and swoop of its debonair sound. Shorrock's voice can be fully appreciated on the beautiful "Cool Change," one of music's prettiest slow songs. As a compilation, this album truly is a "greatest hits."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/25/2000
Label: Emi Europe Generic
UPC: 0724352191123
catalogNumber: 5219112
Rank: 1727


  1. Lonesome Loser
  2. Help Is on Its Way
  3. Cool Change
  4. Take It Easy on Me
  5. Face In The Crowd
  6. Reminiscing
  7. The Night Owls
  8. Lady
  9. We Two
  10. The Other Guy
  11. Man on Your Mind
  12. I'll Always Call Your Name
  13. Down On The Border
  14. Happy Anniversary
  15. Playing To Win
  16. It's Not a Wonder
  17. You're Driving Me Out Of My Mind
  18. It's a Long Way There

Album Credits

Customer Reviews