Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits

by Keith WhitleyKeith Whitley


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 15


Assembled and released shortly after Keith Whitley's death, Greatest Hits contains nine of his biggest songs -- including the Top Ten singles "Ten Feet Away," "Don't Close Your Eyes," "When You Say Nothing at All," "I'm No Stranger to the Rain," "I Wonder Do You Think of Me," "It Ain't Nothing," and "I'm Over You" -- plus two unreleased songs: a duet with wife Lorrie Morgan on "'Til a Tear Becomes a Rose" and a demo of "Tell Lorrie I Love Her." It's an excellent compilation, but it is a bit unbalanced, drawing almost entirely from Don't Close Your Eyes and I Wonder Do You Think of Me. Granted, those are his two best albums, but it would have been nice to have collected highlights from his first two uneven solo records. Nevertheless, Greatest Hits is a fine last will and testament to a tremendously gifted artist who set a template for contemporary country, even as he was faithful to its long history and lineage. Whitley's voice was one of pain and quiet passion, its grain an instantly recognizable trademark. Sure, Greatest Hits is for those fans who just want the big singles, but this collection is also a stellar -- even classic -- introduction to his work. ~ Thom Owens & Thom Jurek

Product Details

Release Date: 07/17/1990
Label: Rca
UPC: 0078635227727
catalogNumber: 2277
Rank: 11843


  1. Don't Close Your Eyes
  2. I'm No Stranger To The Rain
  3. Miami, My Amy
  4. When You Say Nothing at All
  5. It Ain't Nothin'
  6. I'm over You
  7. I Wonder Do You Think Of Me
  8. Ten Feet Away
  9. Talk to Me Texas
  10. 'Til a Tear Becomes a Rose
  11. Tell Lorrie I Love Her

Album Credits

Customer Reviews