Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits

by James Gang James Gang
Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits

by James Gang James Gang


$11.89 $16.99 Save 30% Current price is $11.89, Original price is $16.99. You Save 30%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 17


Designed to supersede the previous MCA compilation 15 Greatest Hits, this Greatest Hits features 16 James Gang tracks remastered for CD, plus detailed notes and commentary. The last two songs -- "You're Gonna Need Me," and "The Ashes, the Rain, and I" -- were recorded live, and there are also two tracks from the film Zachariah ("Laguna Salada" and "Country Fever") making their first appearances on a James Gang compilation. Another first-timer is the complete version of "The Bomber," an extended medley featuring an oft-edited bolero section that appears in full here. Thanks to the better sound and packaging, this one gets the nod over 15 Greatest Hits -- unless you're looking for specific songs on that one that don't appear here, or unless you're a more devoted fan, in which case you might prefer the double-disc Repertoire compilation The Best of the James Gang.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/02/2000
Label: Mca
UPC: 0008811206420
catalogNumber: 112064
Rank: 27686


  1. Walk Away
  2. I Don't Have the Time
  3. Take a Look Around
  4. Funk #48
  5. Funk #49
  6. Collage
  7. Asshtonpark
  8. Woman
  9. Tend My Garden
  10. The Bomber: Closet Queen/Cast Your Fate to the Wind
  11. Laguna Salada
  12. Country Fever
  13. Midnight Man
  14. Stop
  15. You're Gonna Need Me
  16. Ashes, the Rain and I

Album Credits

Customer Reviews