B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits

by Groove Armada Groove Armada




Between the release of 2004's The Best Of and 2007's Greatest Hits, Groove Armada released a grand total of one studio album, so it seems like a very peculiar time for the duo's second compilation. Greatest Hits, which even looks a whole lot like The Best Of, merely replaces five of its predecessor's inclusions with cuts taken from 2007's Soundboy Rock. So, on this disc, you get "Song 4 Mutya," "Get Down," "Love Sweet Sound," "Lightsonic," and "Girls Say" instead of "Take Me Home," "Madder," "Chicago," "Think Twice," and "Inside My Mind." Between the two releases, there are nine overlapping tracks. They are both adequate overviews.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/04/2007
Label: Columbia Europe
UPC: 0886971850826
catalogNumber: 718508
Rank: 118297


  1. Song 4 Mutya
  2. Get Down
  3. I See You Baby
  4. Superstylin'
  5. Purple Haze
  6. My Friend
  7. Girls Say
  8. Chicago
  9. Love Sweet Sound
  10. Easy
  11. Lightsonic
  12. If Everybody Looked the Same
  13. Little by Little
  14. At the River

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Groove Armada   Primary Artist
Richie Havens   Vocals
Candi Staton   Vocals
Tim Vine   Keyboards
Patrick Dawes   Percussion
Red Rat   Vocals
Sarah Richardson   Background Vocals
Andy Cato   Bass,Guitar
Tim Hutton   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Rachael Brown   Background Vocals
Dominic Glover   Trumpet
Joanne Morris   Background Vocals
Sunshine Anderson   Vocals
Jonathan White   Bass Drums
Mat Colman   Trombone
Keeling Lee   Guitar
Jack Splash   Vocals
Celetia Martin   Vocals
Angela Botha   Background Vocals
Faye Donaldson   Background Vocals
Ilana Rakhorst   Background Vocals
Halima Khatun   Background Vocals
Hayley Rowland   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Richie Havens   Composer
Candi Staton   Composer
Lene Lovich   Composer
Eugene Record   Composer
Don Ray   Composer
Richard Cornwell   Composer
Keith Crouch   Composer
Bill Curtis   Composer
Ali Shaheed Muhammad   Composer
Tommy Paterson   Producer,Engineer
Tom Peterson   Audio Production
Glenn McKinney   Composer
Mike Daniels   Composer
Fatboy Slim   Producer,Remixing
David Kutch   Audio Production
Groove Armada   Audio Production
Guy Massey   Engineer,Audio Production
Simon Thornton   Engineer,Audio Production
Malik Taylor   Composer
Andy Cato   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Audio Production
Marc Cerrone   Composer
Kamaal Fareed   Composer
Brian Scott   Composer
Tim Hutton   Composer
Tom Findlay   Audio Production
Karen Ann Poole   Composer
Dan Hewson   String Arrangements
Dominic Glover   Horn Arrangements
Sunshine Anderson   Composer
Jonathan White   Composer
Streaky Gee   Audio Production
Keeling Lee   Composer
Jack Splash   Composer
Alex Marco   Audio Production
James Yancey   Composer

Customer Reviews