Greatest Hits

Greatest Hits

by Enrique IglesiasEnrique Iglesias


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


It should come as no surprise that Enrique Iglesias' 2008 Greatest Hits begins in 1999, when he made the leap from the Latin market into the mainstream. All his very successful '90s albums on Fonovisa are bypassed, written off as prehistory, so the spotlight shines only on his English-language singles of the new millennium: the club tracks and syrupy slow songs that gave him a significant number of crossover hits. With the exception of a couple of minor blips on the charts like 2000's "Sad Eyes," all these are here, starting with 1999's "Bailamos" and "The Rhythm Divine," running through 2000's "Be with You" and 2001's "Hero," stopping for 2004's "Not in Love," winding up with 2007's "Do You Know? (The Ping Pong Song)" and wrapping up with two new duets, "Away" with Sean Garrett and "Takin' Back My Love" with Ciara. While this approach may lop off half of his career, it also does exactly what hits collections should do: it gives the casual listener the hits they want to hear and nothing else.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/11/2008
Label: Interscope Records
UPC: 0602517882997
catalogNumber: 001226502
Rank: 16970

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Enrique Iglesias   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals
Whitney Houston   Vocals,Guest Appearance
Chris Anderson   Keyboards
David Foster   Keyboards
Sue Ann Carwell   Background Vocals
Jon Secada   Background Vocals
Luis Conte   Percussion
Nathan East   Bass Guitar
Lee Levin   Drums
Robin Smith   Conductor
Kara DioGuardi   Background Vocals
Steve Morales   Background Vocals
Adam Phillips   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Fernando Garibay   Keyboards
Andy Blackwood   Background Vocals
David Siegel   Keyboards
Paul Barry   Acoustic Guitar,Background Vocals
Aaron Fishbein   Electric Guitar
Ciara   Vocals
Sean Garrett   Vocals
Steve Lee   Background Vocals
RedOne   Background Vocals
Jamal Mizzleboy Pittman   Keyboards
John Read   Bass Guitar
Mark Taylor   Percussion,Drums,Bass Guitar,Keyboards
Sylvia Mason James   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Chris Anderson   Programming
David Foster   Arranger,Audio Production
Felipe Elgueta   Programming
Brian Rawling   Audio Production
Robin Smith   Arranger
Scott Thomas   Composer,Audio Production
Diane Warren   Composer
Kara DioGuardi   Composer
Enrique Iglesias   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
William Ross   Arranger
John Shanks   Composer,Audio Production
Todd Gallopo   Art Direction
Steve Torch   Composer
Steve Morales   Composer,Audio Production
Fernando Garibay   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Audio Production
David Siegel   Composer
Carlos Paucar   Audio Production
Paul Barry   Composer
Aaron Fishbein   Composer
Brian Kidd   Composer,Audio Production
Sean Garrett   Composer,Audio Production
Miles Walker   Engineer
Frankie Storm   Composer
Jeremy Dipaolo   Art Direction
RedOne   Composer,Audio Production
Mark Taylor   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Audio Production

Customer Reviews